Dr. Steffen Schmidt
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt am Main

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Your message to Dr. Steffen Schmidt


Steffen Schmidt works in various fields of physics. In addition to drafting and prosecuting patent applications, he particularly focuses on opposition proceedings before the German Patent and Trade Mark Office and the European Patent Office.

Steffen Schmidt studied physics at the University of Frankfurt focusing on solid-state physics. After completing his thesis at the Institute for Theoretical Physics, he worked as a research assistant at the Physikalische Institut of the University of Frankfurt on issues relating to magnetic resonances, cryogenics, and ultrasound in low-dimensional spin systems. He received a PhD in these fields.

In his work as patent attorney he specializes in the area of computer-related inventions in addition to the classic areas of physics. Moreover, he does volunteer work for the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys as a tutor for patent attorney candidates.

Dr. Steffen Schmidt
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Steffen Schmidt

schmidt_steffen_portrait_161018.jpg

Steffen Schmidt ist in vielen Bereichen der Physik tätig. Neben dem Ausarbeiten und Durchsetzen von Patentanmeldungen widmet er sich insbesondere auch der Führung von Einspruchsverfahren vor dem Deutsche Patent- und Markenamt und dem Europäischen Patentamt.

Steffen Schmidt studierte Physik an der Universität Frankfurt mit dem Schwerpunkt Festkörperphysik. Nach seiner Diplomarbeit am Institut für Theoretische Physik arbeitete er experimentell als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Physikalischen Institut der Universität Frankfurt über Fragen der magnetischen Resonanzen, der Tieftemperaturphysik und des Ultraschalls in niedrigdimensionalen Spin-Systemen, worüber er promovierte.

Im Laufe seiner Tätigkeit als Patentanwalt hat er sich neben den klassischen Bereichen der Physik auch auf den Bereich der computerbezogenen Erfindungen spezialisiert. Ferner ist Steffen Schmidt ehrenamtlich für die Patentanwaltskammer als Trainer für Patentanwaltskandidaten zur Ausbildung zum Deutschen Patentanwalt engagiert.