Dr. Michael Lohse
Patent Engineer
Contact

Pettenkoferstr. 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Michael Lohse

lohse_michael_portrait.jpg

Michael Lohse focuses on the drafting of patent applications as well as on patent prosecution before the German Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Office. He is specialized in the fields of physics, optics, and semiconductor technology. In addition, he also works in the areas of electronics, IT, medical technology, and automotive engineering.

Michael Lohse studied physics at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. During a research visit at Stanford University, he performed experiments on phase transitions of polaritons in semiconductor microcavities. He wrote his diploma thesis at the Division of Quantum Many Body Systems at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics in Garching.

In his PhD at the University of Munich, he worked on quantum simulation of condensed matter systems with ultracold atoms in optical lattices. During this time, he was part of the PhD program “Exploring Quantum Matter” of the Elite Network of Bavaria. He co-authored multiple scientific publications in international research journals.

Since May 2018, Michael Lohse is working in intellectual property at BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT.

Dr. Michael Lohse, Patentanwalt bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT

Dr. Michael Lohse

Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney

Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80
F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

    Bitte geben Sie den Code ein: captcha

    Michael Lohse befasst sich schwerpunktmäßig mit der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen sowie Patenterteilungsverfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und dem Europäischen Patentamt. Er ist spezialisiert auf den Gebieten der Physik, Optik und Halbleitertechnik und arbeitet zudem im Bereich der Elektrotechnik, IT, Medizintechnik und Automobilindustrie

    Rechtsgebiete & Branchen

    Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere langjährige Kompetenz auf zahlreichen Rechtsgebieten und in diversen Branchen.

    Michael Lohse studierte Physik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie. Während eines Forschungsaufenthalts an der Stanford University untersuchte er Phasenübergänge von Polaritonen in Halbleiterschichtstrukturen. Seine Diplomarbeit schrieb er in der Abteilung für Quanten-Vielteilchensysteme am Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik in Garching.

    Im Rahmen seiner Promotion an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München befasste er sich mit der Quantensimulation festkörperphysikalischer Systeme mit Hilfe ultrakalter Atome in optischen Gittern. Während dieser Zeit wurde er von der Graduiertenschule „Exploring Quantum Matter“ des Elitenetzwerks Bayern gefördert. Er ist Autor mehrerer wissenschaftlicher Publikationen in internationalen Fachzeitschriften.

    Seit Mai 2018 ist Michael Lohse für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig.