Dr. Dennis Kretschmann
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Your message to Dr. Dennis Kretschmann

kretschmann_dennis_portrait_08092016.jpg

Dennis Kretschmann focuses on the development and management of patent portfolios in the areas of physics, optics, electrical engineering, IT, and software. He represents clients in examination proceedings before German and international patent offices. Dennis Kretschmann also has wide expertise in patent litigation matters. He regularly conducts patent infringement and nullity proceedings before the German courts, and often coordinates cross-border infringement cases. In addition, he provides counsel on technology transfer, licensing agreements, and employee invention law.

»Intelligent, personable, and quick ... the patent attorney you want to work with (Dr. M. Goldraich, CEO, Gold Patents).«

Dennis Kretschmann studied physics at the Technical University of Braunschweig, and as Fulbright Scholar at the University of Tennessee / Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA. For his PhD thesis, he undertook research at the Technical University of Braunschweig and University of Cambridge in the area of quantum information science, and investigated how quintessential quantum physical properties can be utilized for transmitting, storing, and processing information. He extended his research as a German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) scholar and postdoc at the University of Pavia in Italy.

Dennis Kretschmann has worked for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since 2007. Following his training in industrial property law, he was admitted as German patent attorney in 2010. He has been an admitted representative before the European Patent Office and before the EU Intellectual Property Office since 2011.

In 2014, he was appointed adjunct professor for intellectual property law at the National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan’s leading technical university.

Dennis Kretschmann is a member of the Federal Association of German Patent Attorneys, UNION, the Licensing Executives Society (LES), the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), and the German Physical Society (DPG).

Dr. Dennis Kretschmann
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Dennis Kretschmann

kretschmann_dennis_portrait_08092016.jpg

Dennis Kretschmann zählt den Aufbau und die Pflege von Patentportfolios in den Bereichen Physik, Elektrotechnik, Optik, IT und Software zu seinen Schwerpunkten. Er betreut für seine Mandanten Prüfungsverfahren vor den deutschen und internationalen Patentämtern. Dennis Kretschmann hat zudem viel Erfahrung in Patentstreitverfahren. Er führt regelmäßig Patentverletzungs-, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren und koordiniert oft auch grenzüberschreitende Streitverfahren. Ferner berät er regelmäßig in Fragen des Technologietransfers, der Lizenzverträge und des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts.

»Die Geschwindigkeit, mit der er sich in komplizierte Sachverhalte einarbeitet, ist beeindruckend (B. Werner, Leiter Patente, 3S GmbH).«

Dennis Kretschmann studierte Physik an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und als Fulbright-Stipendiat an der University of Tennessee / Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA. Für seine Promotion forschte er an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und der University of Cambridge auf dem Gebiet der Quanteninformationswissenschaft. Er untersuchte, wie sich charakteristisch quantenphysikalische Eigenschaften zum Senden, Speichern und Verarbeiten von Information nutzbar machen lassen. Seine Forschungen vertiefte er als DAAD-Stipendiat und Postdoc an der Universität von Pavia in Italien.

Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist Dennis Kretschmann seit 2007. Nach seiner Ausbildung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz erhielt er 2010 die Zulassung als Patentanwalt. Seit 2011 ist Dennis Kretschmann zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum.

2014 bestellte ihn Taiwans führende technische Hochschule, die National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST), zum Honorarprofessor für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz.

Dennis Kretschmann ist Mitglied des Bundesverbands Deutscher Patentanwälte, der UNION, der Licensing Executives Society (LES), der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und der Deutschen Physikalischen Gesellschaft (DPG).