Christoph Angerhausen
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Contact

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Dusseldorf
Germany

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Your message to Christoph Angerhausen

angerhausen_christoph_portrait_08092016.jpg

Christoph Angerhausen focuses on the registration, maintenance, protection and challenge of patents and industrial designs as well as on the development of national and global protection strategies and the establishment and maintenance of patent portfolios in various fields of engineering and physics. He provides counsel in regards of assessment and objection procedures before national and international patent offices and works on patent infringement and nullity proceedings before German courts, including nullity appeals before the Federal Supreme Court. He also advises on questions of technology transfer, licensing agreements, and employee invention law.

Christoph Angerhausen studied physics at Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen University and at Queen’s University Belfast, specializing in solid state physics and laser technology. During his time at university, he was employed at the Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology in the solid state laser development division as well as at Philips Intellectual Property & Standards GmbH.

Christoph Angerhausen was appointed by the Federal Office of Justice to the Review Board for Patent Lawyers as well as by the German Patent Lawyer’s Association to the Exam Board for Patent Paralegals in Dusseldorf.

He is member of the Licensing Executive Society (LES), the German Association for Industrial Property Protection and Copyright (GRUR), the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi) and the German Physics Society (DPG).

Christoph Angerhausen
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Kontakt

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Düsseldorf
Deutschland

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Ihre Nachricht an Christoph Angerhausen

angerhausen_christoph_portrait_08092016.jpg

Im Wesentlichen befasst sich Christoph Angerhausen mit der Erlangung, Aufrechterhaltung, Verteidigung und Anfechtung von Patenten und Gebrauchsmustern sowie mit der Entwicklung nationaler und globaler Schutzrechtsstrategien und dem Aufbau und der Pflege von Patentportfolios auf zahlreichen Gebieten des Ingenieurwesens und der Physik. Er betreut Prüfungs- und Einspruchsverfahren vor den nationalen und internationalen Patentämtern und führt Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren vor den deutschen Gerichten, einschließlich Nichtigkeitsberufungsverfahren vor dem Bundesgerichtshof. Zudem berät er in Fragen des Technologietransfers, der Lizenzverträge und des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts.

Christoph Angerhausen studierte Physik an der RWTH Aachen sowie an der Queen’s University Belfast mit den Schwerpunkten Festkörperphysik und Lasertechnik. Während des Studiums war er am Fraunhofer-Institut für Lasertechnik in der Festkörperlaserentwicklung sowie bei der Philips Intellectual Property & Standards GmbH beschäftigt.

Christoph Angerhausen wurde vom Bundesamt für Justiz in die Prüfungskommission für Patentanwälte sowie von der Patentanwaltskammer in den Prüfungsausschuss für Patentanwaltsfachangestellte in Düsseldorf berufen.

Er ist Mitglied der Licensing Executive Society (LES), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht e.V. (GRUR), der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi) und der Deutschen Physikalischen Gesellschaft (DPG).