Dr. Andreas Lucke
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Your message to Dr. Andreas Lucke

lucke_andreas_portrait_08092016.jpg

Andreas Lucke is involved with building and maintaining patent portfolios in the fields of optical networks, semiconductor technology, medical engineering, IT, and software patents. One focus of his work concerns patent applications for universities, German, and international research institutions. Andreas Lucke regularly conducts patent infringement, opposition and nullity proceedings, and coordinates international litigation.

He is often entrusted with conducting oral proceedings before the Opposition Divisions and Technical Boards of Appeal of the European Patent Office. Further, he counsels his clients regarding technology transfer, license agreements, and employee invention rights.

Andreas Lucke studied physics in Konstanz, Freiburg, and the University of Massachusetts, where he received his Master of Science. During his PhD, he did research on quantum coherence and electron transfer reactions at the Institute of Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics at the Freiburg University, and at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles.

After being trained in IP rights in a Munich-based patent firm, he was admitted as a German patent attorney in 2005, and as a European patent attorney in 2006.

In 2006, Andreas Lucke joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT. In addition to his work as a patent attorney, he is involved in teaching and training patent attorneys, and has been a tutor at the Robert-Schuman-University in Strasburg (CEIPI) since 2007, where he prepares candidates for the European patent attorney qualification exam. He also teaches the local CEIPI course in Munich. He is a visiting professor of the Xiangtan University Intellectual Property Institute in the Hunan province, PR China. Since summer 2016, he lectures on intellectual property rights at the University of Applied Science Munich.

Andreas Lucke is a member of the Federal Association of German Patent Attorneys, the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), and European Patent Experts’ Exchange (EuPEX) e.V.

Dr. Andreas Lucke
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Andreas Lucke

lucke_andreas_portrait_08092016.jpg

Andreas Lucke befasst sich mit dem Aufbau und der Pflege von Patentportfolios in den Bereichen Optische Netzwerke, Halbleitertechnik, Medizintechnik, IT und Softwarepatente. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit betrifft Patentanmeldungen für Universitäten, nationale und internationale Forschungseinrichtungen. Andreas Lucke führt zudem regelmäßig Patentverletzungs-, Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren und koordiniert grenzüberschreitende Streitverfahren.

Er wird häufig mit der Wahrnehmung mündlicher Verhandlungen vor den Einspruchsabteilungen des Europäischen Patentamtes und Beschwerdekammern betraut. Ferner berät er Mandanten regelmäßig in Fragen des Technologietransfers, der Lizenzverträge und des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts.

Andreas Lucke studierte Physik in Konstanz, Freiburg und an der University of Massachusetts, wo er sein Diplom (Master of Science) erwarb. Für seine Promotion forschte er am Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Festkörperphysik in Freiburg und an der University of Southern California in Los Angeles über Quantenkohärenz in Elektronentransferreaktionen.

Nach seiner Ausbildung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz in einer Münchner Patentanwaltskanzlei erhielt er 2005 die Zulassung als Patentanwalt und ist seit 2006 zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum.

Im Jahr 2006 trat Andreas Lucke bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ein.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Patentanwalt widmet er sich der Ausbildung von Patentanwälten und ist seit 2007 regelmäßig als Tutor an der Robert-Schuman-Universität in Straßburg (CEIPI) tätig, wo er Kandidaten auf das europäische Patentanwaltsexamen vorbereitet. Außerdem unterrichtet Andreas Lucke den lokalen CEIPI-Kurs in München. Er ist ferner Visiting Professor des Instituts für geistiges Eigentum der Xiangtan Universität, Provinz Hunan, VR China. Seit dem Sommersemester 2016 ist er Lehrbeauftragter für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz an der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München.

Andreas Lucke ist Mitglied des Bundesverbands Deutscher Patentanwälte, der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und des Vereins EUPEX.