Dr. Markus Engelhard
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Biochemiker
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Markus Engelhard

engelhard_markus_portrait_08092016.jpg

Markus Engelhard is active in all fields of life sciences, pharmacology, and biotechnology, having a particular focus on therapeutic biomolecules and pharmaceutically active agents. His clients include start-up companies, small and medium-sized enterprises, multinational corporations, universities, and academic research institutions. He supports them in acquiring and enforcing intellectual property rights, building up patent portfolios, and representing them in opposition, invalidation, and infringement proceedings. Moreover, he provides professional advice to international organizations, government agencies, and technology transfer agencies.

Markus Engelhard was a scholar of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes and studied biology, chemistry, and biochemistry at the University of Cambridge, UK, the University of Frankfurt am Main, and the University of Witten-Herdecke. After graduation, he obtained his PhD with an Oliver Gatty Studentship from the Department of Biochemistry of the University of Cambridge, where he was a postdoctoral fellow in research and teaching.

Since 1998, Markus Engelhard is with BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT. As part of his professional activities, he has lectured on behalf of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) in its “Regional Capacity Building Workshops on Patent Drafting” for developing countries and has trained patent agents from nearly 30 countries.

He also lectures regularly on patent law issues both in Germany and abroad, with much of his work focusing on Asia. The National Law University Delhi (NLUD), India, appointed him as visiting faculty at the beginning of 2014. He is an Honorary International Chair Professor at the National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan since 2014. Best Lawyers 2018 names him as one of eleven selected BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT attorneys. The JUVE Handbuch 2015/2016 lists him as a highly recommended attorney.

Markus Engelhard is a member of the Licensing Executives Society (LES), the Fédération Internationale des Conseils en Propriété Industrielle (FICPI), the Association International pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI), the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), and the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP).

Dr. Markus Engelhard
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Biochemiker
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Markus Engelhard

engelhard_markus_portrait_08092016.jpg

Markus Engelhard ist in allen Gebieten des Life Science-, Pharma- und Biotechnologiebereichs tätig, mit einer Spezialisierung auf therapeutische Biomoleküle und pharmazeutischer Wirkstoffe. Zu seinen Mandanten zählen Start-ups, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, multinationale Konzerne sowie Universitäten und akademische Forschungseinrichtungen, die er bei der Erlangung und Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten, dem Aufbau von Patentportfolien und der Vertretung in Einspruchs-, Nichtigkeits- und Verletzungsverfahren unterstützt. Darüber hinaus berät er internationale Organisationen, Regierungsbehörden und Technologietransferagenturen.

Markus Engelhard war Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes und studierte Biologie, Chemie und Biochemie in Cambridge (England), Frankfurt am Main und Witten-Herdecke. Er promovierte am Department of Biochemistry, University of Cambridge (England) im Rahmen eines Oliver Gatty Studentships. Nach Abschluss seiner Promotion war er dort als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Department of Biochemistry in Forschung und Lehre tätig.

Seit 1998 ist Markus Engelhard bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT. Im Rahmen seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit war er für die World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) als Referent in verschiedenen „Regional Capacity Building Workshops“ für Entwicklungsländer tätig und hat an der Ausbildung von Patent-Professionals aus rund 30 Ländern mitgewirkt.

Zudem ist er regelmäßig als Dozent und Vortragender zu patentrechtlichen Themen im In- und Ausland unterwegs, wobei ein besonderer Schwerpunkt seiner Aktivitäten in Asien liegt. Die National Law University Delhi (NLUD), Indien, hat ihn Anfang 2014 zur Visiting Faculty berufen. An der National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan, ist er seit 2014 Honorary International Chair Professor. Best Lawyers 2018 führt ihn als einen von elf ausgewählten BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT-Anwälten auf. Im JUVE Handbuch 2016/2017 wird er als häufig empfohlener Patentanwalt gewürdigt

Markus Engelhard ist Mitglied der Licensing Executives Society (LES), der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), der Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) und der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP).