Dr. Eckhard Ratjen, LL.M.
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Dr. Eckhard Ratjen, LL.M.

ratjen_eckhard_portrait_08092016.jpg.jpg

Eckhard Ratjen works in the field of trade mark law and law of unfair competition as well as copyright. His practice concentrates, among other things, on the prosecution of trade mark applications, infringement proceedings, and preliminary injunctions. Eckhard Ratjen advises medium sized and large international and German clients in areas such as media and consumer products. He also enthusiastically assists start-up companies in all areas of intellectual property law.

Eckhard Ratjen studied law at the University of Kiel (Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel) with special emphasis on intellectual property. In his doctoral thesis, he was concerned with the audiovisual marketing of sporting events with particular regard to film copyright issues. Eckhard Ratjen studied the international law of trade marks and copyright at the renowned King's College London from 2012 to 2013. There, he obtained a Specialist Master of Laws (LL.M.) in intellectual property law. Stages of his legal clerkship included working for an internationally operating sports marketing company in Frankfurt/Main.

He joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2013.

Eckhard Ratjen is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR). He is also engaged on an honorary basis as a judge at the sports juvenile court of the football association of the federal state Schleswig-Holstein.

Dr. Eckhard Ratjen, LL.M.
Rechtsanwalt
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Eckhard Ratjen, LL.M.

ratjen_eckhard_portrait_08092016.jpg.jpg

Eckhard Ratjen ist im Marken-, Wettbewerbs- und Urheberrecht tätig. Zu seinen Tätigkeiten zählen unter anderem die Anmeldung und Verteidigung von Marken in amtlichen Verfahren, Verletzungsprozesse und Verfahren des einstweiligen Rechtsschutzes. Sein Mandantenkreis setzt sich aus mittelständischen, großen nationalen sowie internationalen Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Bereichen, wie etwa Medien und Konsumgüter, zusammen. Ebenso berät und begleitet er Start-up Unternehmen in allen Fragen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und des Urheberrechts.

Eckhard Ratjen studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel mit besonderer Betonung des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und des Urheberrechts. In seiner Doktorarbeit befasste er sich mit der audiovisuellen Vermarktung von Sportveranstaltungen aus filmurheberrechtlicher Sicht. Von 2012 bis 2013 studierte Eckhard Ratjen internationales Marken- und Urheberrecht am King’s College London und erwarb den Titel Master of Law mit Spezialisierung im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Im Rahmen seines Referendariats in Kiel, Berlin und Frankfurt am Main arbeitete er unter anderem für ein international tätiges Sportvermarktungsunternehmen.

Seit 2013 ist Eckhard Ratjen als Rechtsanwalt bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.

Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR). Ferner ist er ehrenamtlich als Sportrichter des Sportjugendgerichts des Schleswig-Holsteinischen Fußballverbandes tätig.