Dr. Volker Scholz
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Dr. Volker Scholz

scholz_volker_portrait_08092016.jpg

Volker Scholz assists German and international clients with all patent law related aspects in the field of chemistry and pharmacy, especially technical chemistry, polymer chemistry, and electro chemistry. His focus not only lies in the support of examination procedures of patent applications at German and international patent offices, but also in the enforcement of opposition and invalidation procedures as well as infringement suits.

He is also very active in counseling and implementing strategies for patent portfolios, and regularly advises regarding the employee’s invention act and the licensing agreement act.

Volker Scholz studied chemistry at the University of Hamburg and the Bangor University (Wales). His dissertation at the University of Hamburg dealt with metal organic catalysis of polymerization reactions. Here, he investigated the behavior of newly synthetized half sandwich titanium compounds as catalyst in the polymerization of styrene and butadiene.

He has been working at BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since 1999. In 2002, he received his admission as a German patent attorney and as a representative at the European Union Intellectual Property Office. Since 2005, Volker Scholz is a professional representative at the European Patent Office.

Volker Scholz is member of the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), the Licensing Executive Society (LES), the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the International Association of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), and the German Chemical Society (GDCh).

Dr. Volker Scholz
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Volker Scholz

scholz_volker_portrait_08092016.jpg

Volker Scholz betreut nationale und internationale Mandanten in allen patentrechtlichen Fragen im Bereich der Chemie und Pharmazie, insbesondere der technischen Chemie, Polymerchemie und Elektrochemie. Dabei liegt sein Schwerpunkt nicht nur in der Betreuung von Patentanmeldungen in Prüfungsverfahren vor den deutschen und internationalen Patentämtern, sondern auch in der Durchführung von Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren sowie Verletzungsverfahren.

Er unterstützt seine Mandanten bei der Beratung und Umsetzung von Patentportfoliostrategien und berät überdies regelmäßig auch auf den Gebieten des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts und Lizenzvertragsrechts.

Volker Scholz studierte Chemie an der Universität Hamburg und der Bangor University (Wales). Seine Promotion an der Universität Hamburg beschäftigte sich mit der metallorganischen Katalyse von Polymerisationsreaktionen. Dabei untersuchte er das Verhalten von neu synthetisierten Halbsandwich-Titan-Verbindungen als Katalysatoren bei der Polymerisation von Styrol und Butadien.

Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist er seit 1999 tätig. Seine Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt und als Vertreter vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum erhielt er 2002. Seit 2005 ist Volker Scholz zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt.

Volker Scholz ist Mitglied der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP), der Licensing Executives Society (LES), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), der Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI) und der Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh).