Dr.-Ing. Uwe Manasse
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Dr.-Ing. Uwe Manasse

manasse_uwe_portrait_08092016.jpg

Uwe Manasse focuses on obtaining and defending protective rights, consulting, and supporting clients concerning filing strategies, enforcing protective rights, and avoiding infringement of protective rights. Furthermore, advising regarding employee invention law and design protection are part of his core work. He works in many technical areas, particularly in physics, process engineering, software/IT, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, conveyor technology, and handling technology.

Uwe Manasse studied physics at the University of Bremen, and, after working there for several years as research associate, he obtained his doctorate in the area of production technology, process engineering. During this time he specialized in laser measuring technology, especially particle measuring techniques. Prior to taking up his position as patent attorney, he was head of the measuring technology department of an Erlangen company.

Uwe Manasse completed his German patent attorney training with BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT from 1994 to 1997. Since 1999, he is an admitted professional representative before the European Patent Office and before the European Union Intellectual Property Office.

Uwe Manasse is a member of the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), the Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the Licensing Executive Society (LES), the International Association of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), and the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA).

Dr.-Ing. Uwe Manasse
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Physiker
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Dr.-Ing. Uwe Manasse

manasse_uwe_portrait_08092016.jpg

Uwe Manasse befasst sich schwerpunktmäßig mit der Erlangung und Verteidigung von Schutzrechten sowie der Beratung und Betreuung von Mandanten hinsichtlich Anmeldestrategien, Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten und Vermeidung von Schutzrechtsverletzungen. Zudem gehören das Arbeitsnehmererfindungsrecht und der Designschutz zu seinen Kerngebieten. Er ist in vielen Bereichen der Technik und insbesondere im Bereich Physik, Verfahrenstechnik, Software/IT, Elektrotechnik, Maschinenbau, Fördertechnik und Handhabungstechnik tätig.

Uwe Manasse studierte Physik an der Universität Bremen und promovierte nach mehrjähriger Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Fachbereich Produktionstechnik, Fachgebiet Verfahrenstechnik. Während dieser Zeit spezialisierte er sich auf Lasermesstechnik, insbesondere Teilchenmesstechnik. Vor seiner Tätigkeit als Patentanwalt war er als Leiter für die Abteilung Messtechnik einer Erlanger Firma verantwortlich.

Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT absolvierte Uwe Manasse von 1994 bis 1997 seine Ausbildung zum deutschen Patentanwalt. Seit 1999 ist er zugelassener Vertreter vor dem europäischen Patentamt und dem Amt der europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum.

Uwe Manasse ist Mitglied der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), der Licensing Executives Society (LES), der Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI) und der American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA).