Jan Göring
German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Contact

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt
Germany

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Your message to Jan Göring

goering_jan_portrait_08092016.jpg

Jan Goering counsels mainly small and medium-sized German enterprises which are active in the fields of classical mechanical engineering and mechatronics in developing and implementing a tailor-made patent strategy. Among other things, he is active in prosecuting patents in examination proceedings before the German, European, and international patent offices. Jan Goering is involved in the creation and development of patent portfolios in the following engineering areas: vehicle, aerospace, tool, control, packaging, paper, plastics, medical, and sports equipment.

Jan Goering is also experienced in adversarial patent proceedings. Besides the enforcement of intellectual property rights in litigation proceedings, he is intensively involved in opposition and nullity proceedings for the removal of competitors’ patents which are not worthy of protection. Furthermore, he supports clients in preserving and obtaining ownership rights to inventions in the context of co-development agreements. A special focus of Jan Goering's consulting activities is the law on employee inventions.

Jan Goering studied mechanical engineering at the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen University and at the Technical University of Munich. In the course of his studies, he concentrated on medical and micro-mechanical engineering. As a mechanical engineer, he worked in the research and development departments of several medium sized companies in the fields of medical engineering and plastics processing in Germany as well as in the United States of America.

Jan Goering worked for several years as in-house patent attorney in the patent department of a medium-sized family business. He began working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2012 and was sworn in as a German patent attorney in 2015. Since 2016, he is a European patent attorney.

Jan Göring
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Kontakt

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt
Deutschland

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Ihre Nachricht an Jan Göring

goering_jan_portrait_08092016.jpg

Jan Göring berät vornehmlich Unternehmen des deutschen Mittelstands aus den Bereichen des klassischen Maschinenbaus und der Mechatronik im Entwickeln und Umsetzen einer maßgeschneiderten Patentstrategie. Unter anderem betreut er Prüfungsverfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und internationalen Patentämtern. Dabei befasst Jan Göring sich mit dem Aufbau und der Pflege von Patentportfolios für die Gebiete Fahrzeugtechnik, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, Werkzeugtechnik, Regelungstechnik, Verpackungstechnik, Papiertechnik, Kunststofftechnik, Medizintechnik und  Sportgerätetechnik.

Jan Göring ist darüber hinaus erfahren in Patentstreitverfahren. Neben der Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten in Patentverletzungsverfahren befasst er sich intensiv mit Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren zur Beseitigung nicht schutzwürdiger Patente von Wettbewerbern. Ferner unterstützt er Mandanten beim Erhalt und der Erlangung des Erfindungseigentums im Rahmen von Entwicklungskooperationen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt der Beratungstätigkeit von Jan Göring ist das Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht.

Jan Göring studierte Maschinenbau an der RWTH Aachen und der TU München. Im Rahmen seines Studiums befasste er sich vertiefend mit Medizin- und Mikrotechnik. Als Ingenieur arbeitete er in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen mittelständischer Unternehmen in den Bereichen Medizintechnik sowie in der kunststoffverarbeitenden Industrie in Deutschland und in den Vereinigten Staaten.

Jan Göring war mehrere Jahre als Syndikuspatentanwalt in der Patentabteilung eines mittelständischen Familienunternehmens tätig. Im Jahre 2012 begann Jan Göring seine Arbeit bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT und wurde 2015 als Patentanwalt vereidigt. Seit 2016 ist Jan Göring zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt.