Dr. Jakob Valvoda
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Informatiker
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Jakob Valvoda

valvoda_janos_portrait_08092016.jpg

Jakob Valvoda focuses on the protection of software and computer-implemented inventions. He works with patent portfolios in various areas of computer science, informatics, and electrical engineering, in particular areas related to media, computer graphics, user interaction, cryptography, information security, computer games, networks, data mining, operating systems, computer hardware, and processors.

Jakob Valvoda has extensive experience with prosecution and opposition proceedings before German and international patent offices, and conducts appeal proceedings before the Bundespatentgericht (German Federal Patent Court) and the boards of appeal of the EPO. Additionally, he is involved with patent infringement and nullity proceedings. He provides counsel on technical aspects of open source software and internet piracy related to copyright infringement.

Jakob Valvoda studied computer science at Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen University in Germany and at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL).

During his doctoral research in the virtual reality group at RWTH Aachen University, Jakob Valvoda conducted studies on interactive immersive media in medical applications and concluded his doctoral thesis on real time simulation of virtual human models in virtual environments.

Since 2008, he works for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT and received his admission as a German patent attorney in 2011. Since 2012, Jakob Valvoda is a professional representative before the European Patent Office (EPO) and the EU intellectual property office.

Jakob Valvoda is a member of the German Computer Science Society (GI), the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), and the Licensing Executives Society (LES).

Dr. Jakob Valvoda
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Informatiker
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Jakob Valvoda

valvoda_janos_portrait_08092016.jpg

Jakob Valvoda ist im Bereich des Schutzes von Software und von computerimplementierten Erfindungen tätig. Er betreut Patentportfolios in verschiedenen Bereichen der Informatik und der Elektrotechnik, insbesondere zu den Themengebieten Medien, Computergraphik, Benutzerinteraktion, Kryptographie, Informationssicherheit, Computerspiele, Netzwerke, Data Mining, Betriebssysteme, Computerhardware und Prozessorbau.

Jakob Valvoda hat umfangreiche Erfahrung mit Prüfungs- und Einspruchsverfahren vor den deutschen und internationalen Patentämtern und führt Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem Bundespatentgericht und den Beschwerdekammern des EPA. Zudem begleitet er regelmäßig Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren. Er berät ferner Mandanten bei technischen Fragestellungen zu Open Source-Software und Internetpiraterie in Zusammenhang mit Urheberrechtsverletzungen.

Jakob Valvoda studierte Informatik an der RWTH Aachen und an der ETH Lausanne (EPFL). Für seine Promotion untersuchte er in der Gruppe für Virtuelle Realität an der RWTH Aachen den Einsatz und die Auswirkungen von interaktiven immersiven Medien in der Medizin und befasste sich schließlich mit der Echtzeitsimulation von virtuellen Menschen in virtuellen Umgebungen.

Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist Jakob Valvoda seit 2008. Nach seiner Ausbildung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz erhielt er 2011 die Zulassung als Patentanwalt. Seit 2012 ist Jakob Valvoda zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum.

Jakob Valvoda ist Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Informatik (GI), der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) und der Licensing Executives Society (LES).