Dr. Sebastian Schlegel
German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Your message to Dr. Sebastian Schlegel

schlegel_sebastian_portrait.jpg

In the field of technical intellectual property rights, Sebastian Schlegel deals with the filing of German and international patents and utility models. He is also concerned with opposition proceedings and revocation proceedings as well as litigation. His areas of expertise encompass physics, mechanical engineering, and electrical engineering as well as patents on software and information technology.

Sebastian Schlegel studied mechanical engineering at the Technische Universität Berlin and the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya in Barcelona, specializing in biomedical engineering. For his PhD, he conducted research in the field of telemanipulation systems for minimally invasive surgical interventions. Sebastian Schlegel joined BOHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2016.

He is a member of the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys, the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI), the German Association for Industrial Property Protection and Copyright (GRUR), the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP) and the Federal Association of German Patent Attorneys.

Dr. Sebastian Schlegel
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Sebastian Schlegel

schlegel_sebastian_portrait.jpg

Im Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte ist Sebastian Schlegel in Anmeldeverfahren von deutschen und internationalen Patenten und Gebrauchsmustern tätig. Zudem befasst er sich mit Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren und betreut Mandanten in Patentstreitigkeiten. Hierbei deckt er die Bereiche Physik, Maschinenbau und Elektrotechnik sowie Medizintechnik und Schutzrechte auf dem Gebiet der Software und Informationstechnologie ab.

Sebastian Schlegel studierte Maschinenbau mit der Vertiefungsrichtung Biomedizinische Technik an der Technischen Universität Berlin und der Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya in Barcelona. Für seine Promotion forschte er am Fachgebiet Mikrotechnik der Technischen Universität Berlin zu Telemanipulationssystemen für minimal-invasive Eingriffe. Seit 2016 ist Sebastian Schlegel bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig.

Er ist Mitglied der Patentanwaltskammer, der Fédération Internationale des Conseils en Propriété Intellectuelle (FICPI), der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und des Bundesverbands deutscher Patentanwälte.