Robert Bernin
German Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Robert Bernin

Robert Bernin Porträt

Robert Bernin is mainly involved in drafting patent applications, responding to examination reports as well as maintaining, defending, and challenging patents and utility models in the field of chemistry and pharmacy, especially technical chemistry and polymer chemistry.

Robert Bernin studied chemistry at the University of Hamburg and the University of Potsdam focusing on technical and polymer chemistry. Here, he did research on more sustainable polymers derived from carbon dioxide or renewable resources, such as carbohydrates.

Robert Bernin has been working at BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since December 2019. In 2020, he received his admission as a German patent attorney and as a representative at the European Union Intellectual Property Office. 

He is member the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), and the German Chemical Society (GDCh).

Robert Bernin
Patentanwalt
European Trademark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Robert Bernin

Robert Bernin Porträt

Robert Bernin befasst sich schwerpunktmäßig mit der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen, der Bearbeitung von Prüfbescheiden sowie der Aufrechterhaltung, Verteidigung und Anfechtung von erteilten Patenten und Gebrauchsmustern auf allen Gebieten der Chemie und Pharmazie, insbesondere der technischen Chemie und der Polymerchemie.

Robert Bernin studierte Chemie mit den Schwerpunkt Technische und Makromolekulare Chemie an der Universität Hamburg und der Universität Potsdam. Dabei forschte er insbesondere an nachhaltigeren Polymeren unter Verwendung von Kohlendioxid oder aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen wie Kohlenhydraten.

Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist Robert Bernin seit Dezember 2019 tätig. Seine Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt und als Vertreter vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum erhielt er 2020.

Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) und der Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh).