Mehmet Bengi
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Mehmet Bengi

bengi_mehmet_portrait.jpg

Mehmet Bengi is a registered German patent attorney and a registered representative before the European Patent Office. In particular, he deals with patent prosecution in the fields of telecommunications, image coding and automation technology. His main activities also include the support of patent applications in the field of mobile radio standardisation of the 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP).

Mehmet Bengi studied electrical engineering with a focus on information technology at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg, where he received the Lucent-Technologies-Prize for his outstanding achievements prior to graduation.

After his studies he worked as a research engineer for a renowned telecommunications company in Aachen. Mehmet Bengi has been active in the field of intellectual property since 2006. He completed his training as a patent attorney at a well-known law firm in Munich. Since 2011, he has worked as a patent attorney for a highly regarded telecommunications company and subsequently for a medium-sized law firm in Munich. He has been with BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since 2018.

Mehmet Bengi is a member of the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys and the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi).

Mehmet Bengi
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Mehmet Bengi

bengi_mehmet_portrait.jpg

Mehmet Bengi befasst sich als zugelassener deutscher Patentanwalt und als zugelassener Vertreter vor dem europäischen Patentamt insbesondere mit der Durchführung von Patenterteilungsverfahren auf den Gebieten der Telekommunikation, Bildcodierung und Automatisierungstechnik. Zu seinen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten gehört auch die Betreuung von Patentanmeldungen im Bereich der Mobilfunk-Standardisierung des 3rd Generation Partnership Projects (3GPP).

Mehmet Bengi studierte Elektrotechnik mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnik an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, wo er den Lucent-Technologies-Preis für seine hervorragenden Leistungen im Vordiplom erhielt.

Nach dem Studium arbeitete er als Forschungsingenieur bei einer renommierten Telekommunikationsfirma in Aachen. Seit 2006 ist Mehmet Bengi auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. Er absolvierte die Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt bei einer namhaften Großkanzlei in München. Daraufhin arbeitete er seit 2011 als Patentanwalt bei einer hochgeschätzten Telekommunikationsfirma und anschließend bei einer mittelständischen Kanzlei in München. Er ist seit 2018 bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.

Mehmet Bengi ist Mitglied der Deutschen Patentanwaltskammer und des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi).