Hongting Wu
Patent Engineer
Contact

Pettenkoferstrasse 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Hongting Wu

wu_hong_ting_portrait.jpg

Hongting Wu mainly deals with patent prosecution at the German Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Office. His focus is on applications in the fields of semiconductor technology, electrical engineering and IT.

Hongting Wu studied physics at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (B.Sc.) und at University of Munich (M.Sc.). He is specialized in the fields of Optic and Semiconductor Physics. In his master thesis, he focused on solar energy conversion.

Besides his studies, he gained practical experience as research assistant at Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics and at Walter Schottky Institute. There he engaged in the development of stable laser systems and photo-electrochemical cells. 

Hongting Wu has been working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since April 2021. His mother tongue is Chinese, besides being fluent in German and English.

Hongting Wu
Patentingenieur
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstrasse 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Hongting Wu

wu_hong_ting_portrait.jpg

Hongting Wu befasst sich überwiegend mit Patentanmeldeverfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und dem Europäischen Patentamt. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf Anwendungen in den Bereichen Halbleitertechnik, Elektrotechnik, und IT.

Hongting Wu studierte Physik am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (B.Sc) und an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München (M.Sc). Er spezialisierte sich in Optik und Halbleiterphysik. Im Rahmen seiner Masterarbeit beschäftigte er sich insbesondere mit Themen der Solarenergie-Umwandlung. 

Neben seinem Studium sammelte er praktische Erfahrungen als wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft am Max Plack Institut für Quantenoptik und am Walter Schottky Institut. Dort befasste er sich mit der Entwicklung von stabilen Lasersysteme und Photo-elektrochemischen Zellen.

Seit April 2021 ist Hongting Wu für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig. Seine Muttersprache ist Chinesisch. Ferner spricht er fließend Deutsch und Englisch.