Dr. Dominik Denker
Patent Engineer
Contact

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Dusseldorf
Germany

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Your message to Dr. Dominik Denker

denker_dominik_portrait_1.jpg

As a patent engineer, Dominik Denker deals with the filing of patents and the handling of examination and opposition proceedings before the German Patent and Trademark Office as well as the European Patent Office. Furthermore, freedom-to-operate searches and prior art searches are the focus of his work.

Dominik Denker received his Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and his Master of Science in Power Engineering from RWTH Aachen University, where he graduated as a member of the Dean's List. As part of his doctorate, Dominik Denker worked on the analysis and modelling of chemically reacting turbulent flows.
He gained further professional experience as a research assistant at the Institute for Combustion Technology at RWTH Aachen University.

Dominik Denker is the author of a non-fiction on data analysis as well as numerous publications in per-review journals on the topics of turbulence theory, turbulent combustion and data visualization. A publication of his on turbulent combustion was awarded the "Distinguished Paper Award" of the 38th International Symposium on Combustion 2021 as the best technical article.

Dominik Denker has been working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in the field of intellectual property since December 2020. He is a member of the professional association "Combustion Institute".

Dr. Dominik Denker
Patentingenieur
Kontakt

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Düsseldorf
Deutschland

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Dominik Denker

denker_dominik_portrait_1.jpg

Als Patentingenieur befasst sich Dominik Denker mit der Anmeldung von Patenten und der Handhabung von Prüfungs- und Einspruchsverfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt sowie dem Europäischen Patentamt. Darüber hinaus stehen Freedom-to-Operate-Recherchen und Recherchen zum Stand der Technik im Mittelpunkt seiner Tätigkeit.

Dominik Denker erwarb seinen Bachelor of Science im Maschinenbau und seinen Master of Science in Energietechnik an der RWTH Aachen University, wo er als Mitglied der Dean’s List sein Studium abschloss. Im Rahmen seiner Promotion beschäftigte Dominik Denker sich mit der Analyse und Modellierung von chemisch reagierenden turbulenten Strömungen. Weitere berufliche Erfahrungen gewann er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Technische Verbrennung der RWTH Aachen University.

Dominik Denker ist Autor eines Sachbuchs über Datenanalyse sowie zahlreicher Publikationen in Per-Review Fachzeitschriften zu den Themen Turbulenztheorie, turbulente Verbrennung und Datenvisualisierung. Eine Veröffentlichung von ihm über turbulente Verbrennung wurde als bester Fachartikel mit dem „Distinguished Paper Award“ des 38th International Symposium on Combustion 2021 ausgezeichnet.

Seit Dezember 2020 ist Dominik Denker bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig. Er ist Mitglied im Fachverband „Combustion Institute“.