Dr. Anja Ruge, LL.M. (Cape Town)
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Anja Ruge, LL.M. (Cape Town)

Anja Ruge specializes in trademark law as well as design and unfair competition law. She advises and represents clients in these matters comprehensively, especially in litigation matters. In trademark law her particular focus of work is clearance searches and advice regarding the development and maintenance of trademark portfolios accompanied by the enforcement of the respective rights (e.g. infringement proceedings, border seizures).

Anja Ruge studied law at the University of Münster, the University of Aix-en Provence, and the University of Göttingen. Her doctorate thesis dealt with legal issues related to the use of slave laborers during the National Socialism in Germany. She obtained her Master of Laws degree (LL.M.) in Cape Town, South Africa.

Anja Ruge started her professional career working for the German Parliament followed by a long-term employment as a senior associate in the practice group intellectual property, media, and technology in the Munich office of an international law firm. She then worked as an in-house lawyer in the legal department of a Munich telecommunication company. Her area of competence was intellectual property law, litigation, and contracts.

Anja Ruge is member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR) and the International Trademark Association (INTA).

Dr. Anja Ruge, LL.M. (Cape Town)
Rechtsanwältin
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Anja Ruge, LL.M. (Cape Town)

Der Tätigkeitsbereich von Anja Ruge umfasst die Beratung ihrer Mandanten im Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht sowie im Designrecht. Einen Schwerpunkt bildet hierbei insbesondere die Betreuung in gerichtlichen Verfahren. Im Markenrecht liegt ihr Fokus neben der Durchführung von Verfügbarkeitsrecherchen und der strategischen Beratung bei dem Aufbau und der Betreuung von Schutzrechtsportfolios insbesondere auf deren Durchsetzung in Verletzungs- und Grenzbeschlagnahmeverfahren.

Anja Ruge studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Münster, Göttingen und Aix-en-Provence. Sie promovierte über Rechtsfragen im Zusammenhang mit dem nationalsozialistischen Zwangsarbeitereinsatz. Ihren Master of Laws erwarb sie in Kapstadt, Südafrika.

In ihrer ersten beruflichen Station war Anja Ruge als Mitarbeiterin des Deutschen Bundestages tätig. Hieran schlossen sich die langjährige Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwältin in der Praxisgruppe Intellectual Property, Media and Technology einer internationalen Großkanzlei sowie als Syndikusanwältin in der Rechtsabteilung eines Münchner Konzerns an. Auch hier nahm Anja Ruge als Senior Legal Counsel schwerpunktmäßig Aufgaben in den Bereichen gewerblicher Rechtsschutz, Litigation und Vertragsgestaltung wahr.

Anja Ruge ist Mitglied der GRUR sowie der International Trademark Association (INTA).