Alexander Rabe
Patent Engineer
Contact

Kurf├╝rstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Your message to Alexander Rabe

rabe_portrait.jpg

Alexander Rabe is mainly involved in the drafting of patent applications and examination reports in national and international proceedings. He also is responsible for prior art searches and FTO analyses. His activities focus on various fields of pharmacy and life sciences.

Alexander Rabe studied General Biology with a focus on Immunology and Epigenetics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich. During his studies he spent a research stay in Oslo, Norway, where he investigated the influence of immune modulators on leukemic cells. After his studies he worked for a biotech company in Lausanne (Switzerland) where he gained insight into the development of screening assays.

In collaboration with this company and the Albert-Ludwig-University of Freiburg, Alexander Rabe is doing his doctorate in the field of neuroimmunology, the focus of his thesis is the description of a new microglia subpopulation. 

Alexander Rabe has been working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since April 2020.

Alexander Rabe
Patentingenieur
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Ihre Nachricht an Alexander Rabe

rabe_portrait.jpg

Alexander Rabe befasst sich überwiegend mit der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und Prüfungsbescheiden in nationalen und internationalen Verfahren. Außerdem zählen Recherchen zum Stand der Technik und FTO- Analysen zu seinen Aufgabenbereichen. Schwerpunktmäßig erstreckt sich seine Tätigkeiten auf verschiedene Bereiche der Pharmazie und Life Sciences.

Alexander Rabe studierte Allgemeine Biologie mit den Schwerpunkten Immunologie und Epigenetik an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München. Während des Studiums absolvierte er einen Forschungsaufenthalt in Oslo (Norwegen). Dort befasste er sich mit dem Einfluss von Immun-Modulatoren auf leukämische Zellen. Nach seinem Studium arbeitete er zunächst in einer Biotech-Firma in Lausanne (Schweiz), wo er unter anderem Einblicke in die Entwicklung von Screening Assays sammeln konnte.

Im Rahmen einer Kollaboration mit diesem Unternehmen und der Albert-Ludwig-Universität Freiburg promoviert Alexander Rabe im Bereich der Neuroimmunologie, der Schwerpunkt der Dissertation liegt auf der Beschreibung einer neuen Mikroglia Subpopulation.

Seit April 2020 ist Alexander Rabe für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.