Malte Nentwig, LL.M.
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Certified IP Lawyer
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Malte Nentwig, LL.M.

nentwig_malte_portrait_08092016.jpg

Malte Nentwig provides advice in trademark law. This includes, in particular, strategic advice on how to develop suitable trademark portfolios. He has a strong focus on German as well as international trademark searches. For his German and international clients, he is responsible for the filing of trademarks at the German Patent and Trade Mark Office, the European Intellectual Property Office, and the World Intellectual Property Office, as well the coordination of worldwide applications abroad.

Malte Nentwig has longstanding experience in the maintenance of international trademark portfolios, including watching services for the detection of potential infringement. He advises on how to protect, strengthen, and enforce trademarks. For his clients, he files opposition against infringing third parties and he acts as a litigator in trademark infringement procedures.

In matters of design patent law, he advises clients on how to obtain protection and how to enforce design patents. In competition law matters, he advises clients in relation to their planed marketing as well as product campaigns, and is also acting as a litigator in court procedures, including requests for preliminary injunctions.

Malte Nentwig studied law at the University of Kiel and the University of Munich, Germany, as well as the University of Queensland, Australia (LL.M.). Malte Nentwig joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2004 and made a secondment with an international blue chip company. As a German lawyer, he was awarded “Fachanwalt für den Gewerblichen Rechtschutz” (Specialist in IP Law).

Malte Nentwig is the co-author of the chapter on patent law in the practitioners guide “Achenbach/Ransiek/Rönnau Handbuch Wirtschaftsstrafrecht,” as well as co-author (with Prof. Heinz Goddar) of the German chapter in “Manual IP, Kluver Law International”.

Malte Nentwig is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), European Communities Trade Mark Association (ECTA), and International Trademark Association (INTA), and is currently member of the INTA-Law Firm Committee.

Since 2018, Malte Nentwig has been listed as a recommended lawyer in the practice area of intellectual property law for Germany by Best Lawyers.

Malte Nentwig, LL.M.
Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Malte Nentwig, LL.M.

nentwig_malte_portrait_08092016.jpg

Malte Nentwig berät im Markenrecht. Hierzu gehört insbesondere die Ausarbeitung von Strategien für den Aufbau von Markenportfolios. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit liegt in der Durchführung nationaler und internationaler Markenrecherchen. Für seine deutschen und internationalen Mandanten ist er für die Anmeldung von Marken beim DPMA, EUIPO und der WIPO einschließlich Koordinierung von Anmeldungen im Ausland verantwortlich. Malte Nentwig verfügt über besondere Erfahrung in der Kollisionsüberwachung und Verteidigung von internationalen Markenportfolios.

Er führt Widerspruchsverfahren gegen rechtsverletzende Marken durch und tritt vor Gericht in Markenverletzungsverfahren auf.

Im Hinblick auf Designs berät er seine Mandanten im Hinblick auf die Verwaltung internationaler Portfolios und ist für die Durchsetzung von Rechten in Verletzungsverfahren zuständig. Im Bereich des Wettbewerbsrechts berät er sowohl im Vorfeld zur Überprüfung von Werbekampagnen und tritt auch in streitigen Auseinandersetzungen einschließlich in gerichtlichen Verfahren auf.

Malte Nentwig studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Kiel und sodann München sowie der University of Queensland, Australien (LL.M.). Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist er seit dem Jahre 2004 tätig und er absolvierte ein längeres Secondment bei der Markenabteilung eines internationalen Blue-Chip-Unternehmens. Malte Nentwig ist Fachanwalt für den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz.

Malte Nentwig ist Co-Autor im „Achenbach/Ransiek/Rönnau“, Handbuch Wirtschaftsstrafrecht“ (für Kapitel Patentrecht) sowie Co-Autor (zusammen mit Prof. Heinz Goddar) des Länderkapitels Deutschland im „Manual IP, Kluver Law International“.

Malte Nentwig ist Mitglied des Fachausschusses für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz bei der Hanseatischen Rechtsanwaltskammer Bremen. Er ist weiterhin im Law Firm Committee der International Trademark Association (INTA) tätig und ist Overseas Member des Chartered Institute of Trade Mark Attorneys (CITMA) sowie der Intellectual Property Society of Australia and New Zealand (IPSANZ).

Best Lawyers 2018 zählt Malte Nentwig zu den wichtigsten deutschen Anwälten im Bereich Intellectual Property Law.