Simon Cornet
German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Contact

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Dusseldorf
Germany

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 12 017

Your message to Simon Cornet

cornet_simon_portrait_08092016.jpg

As a patent attorney, Simon Cornet advises and assists national and international clients on obtaining, defending and challenging patents and utility models before the German authorities and courts and before the European Patent Office in various fields of engineering, physics, electrical engineering and semiconductor technology. In addition, he advises on questions of employee invention law and carries out freedom-to-operate analyses.

Simon Cornet studied mechanical engineering with a focus on production and manufacturing technology at the Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen. He gained his experience as an engineer during his diploma thesis, which he wrote at MAN Diesel & Turbo in Augsburg, developing technical solutions for optimizing changeover processes at turn-mill centers in the manufacture of turbochargers.

Simon Cornet obtained experience in intellectual property during his work as a patent analyst at CPA Global in London, UK. There, his focus was on performing patent searches concerning patentability, invalidity, and freedom-to-operate matters.

Since January 2016, he is with BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT.
In 2019, he was admitted as a patent attorney and as a representative before the European Union Intellectual Property Office. Since 2021, he has been a professional representative before the European Patent Office.

Simon Cornet
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Ingenieur
Kontakt

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Düsseldorf
Deutschland

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 12 017

Ihre Nachricht an Simon Cornet

cornet_simon_portrait_08092016.jpg

Simon Cornet befasst sich als Patentanwalt mit der Beratung und Betreuung von nationalen und internationalen Mandanten hinsichtlich der Erlangung, Verteidigung und Anfechtung von Patenten und Gebrauchsmustern vor den deutschen Behörden und Gerichten und vor dem Europäischen Patentamt in diversen Bereichen des Ingenieurwesens, der Physik, der Elektrotechnik und der Halbleitertechnik. Zudem zählt die Beratung in Fragen des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts sowie die Durchführung von Freedom-to-Operate-Analysen zu seinem Tätigkeitsgebiet.

Simon Cornet studierte Maschinenbau mit dem Schwerpunkt Produktions- und Fertigungstechnik an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule Aachen. Praktische Erfahrung als Ingenieur sammelte er während seiner Diplomarbeit bei MAN Diesel & Turbo in Augsburg, wo er technische Lösungen zur Verbesserung von Rüstprozessen an Dreh-Fräs-Zentren in der Turbolader-Fertigung entwickelte.

Praktische Erfahrung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz erwarb Simon Cornet zudem während seiner Tätigkeit bei CPA Global in London, UK. Dort lag der Fokus seiner Beschäftigung auf Patentrecherchen für Nichtigkeits-, Patentfähigkeits- und Freedom-to-Operate-Angelegenheiten.

Seit Anfang 2016 ist er bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.
2019 erhielt er die Zulassung als Patentanwalt und als Vertreter vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum. Seit 2021 ist er zugelassener Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt.