Dr. Sibylla M. Grahn
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Biochemikerin
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Sibylla M. Grahn

grahn_sibylla_portrait_08092016.jpg

Sibylla Grahn is concerned with all questions of industrial property law in the area of life sciences, especially in those of biochemistry, molecular and cellular biology, immunology, pharmacology, and biotechnological applications. She advises medium-sized German firms, technology transfer agencies, universities, German and international academic research establishments, law firms, and pharmaceutical corporations.

She assists her clients in building up patent portfolios and in their enforcement und representation, such as in examination and opposition proceedings.

Sibylla Grahn studied biochemistry at the University of Leipzig. In her dissertation she developed methods for investigating serine proteases based on fluorescent-resonance-energy transfer. She then turned to serpins and their isotope marking by protein splicing methods at the Brandeis University, Boston, MA. During her post-doctorate studies at the Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, CA, she developed biosensors based on antibody fragments and solvato-chromatic fluorophors for use in living cells.

Sibylla Grahn joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2003. After her training in intellectual property she received her admission as a German patent attorney in 2006. Since 2007, she is a professional representative before the European Patent Office (EPO) and the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO).

Sibylla Grahn is a member of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi), the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), and the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).

Dr. Sibylla M. Grahn
Patentanwältin
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Biochemikerin
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Sibylla M. Grahn

grahn_sibylla_portrait_08092016.jpg

Sibylla Grahn beschäftigt sich mit allen Fragen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes im Bereich der Life Sciences, insbesondere auf den Gebieten der Biochemie, Molekular- und Zellbiologie, Immunologie, Pharmakologie sowie biotechnologischen Anwendungen. Sie berät mittelständische deutsche Unternehmen, Technologietransferagenturen, Universitäten, deutsche und internationale akademische Forschungseinrichtungen, Kanzleien und Pharmaunternehmen.

Zudem unterstützt sie ihre Mandanten beim Aufbau von Schutzrechtsportfolien und bei deren Durchsetzung und Vertretung, in Erteilungs- und Einspruchsverfahren.

Sibylla Grahn studierte Biochemie an der Universität Leipzig. In ihrer Dissertation entwickelte sie Methoden zur Untersuchung von Serinproteasen basierend auf Fluoreszenz-Resonanz-Energietransfer. Danach beschäftigte sie sich an der Brandeis University, Boston, mit Serpinen und deren Isotopenmarkierung durch Methoden des Protein-Splicing. Während eines Postdoc-Aufenthaltes am Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, Kalifornien, entwickelte sie Biosensoren basierend auf Antikörperfragmenten und solvatochromatischen Fluorophoren zur Anwendung in lebenden Zellen.

Seit 2003 ist Sibylla Grahn für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig. Nach ihrer Ausbildung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz erhielt sie 2006 die Zulassung als deutsche Patentanwältin. Seit 2007 ist Sibylla Grahn zugelassene Vertreterin vor dem Europäischen Patentamt (EPA) und dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO).

Sibylla Grahn ist Mitglied des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi), der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).