Dr. Roland Liesegang
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Roland Liesegang

liesegang_roland_portrait_08092016.jpg

Roland Liesegang has wide experience in all areas typical for a patent attorney, including the drafting and prosecution of patent applications, and enforcing patents. He looks after clients of the specialized SMEs and manages big patent portfolios of international corporations. His technical expertise ranges across many branches of civil engineering and electrical engineering, with a particular emphasis on the areas of automotive technology, surface coating technology, precision mechanics, printing, and computer technology.

Roland Liesegang studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Karlsruhe. He started his career as an R&D engineer at Siemens AG. Later, he became an assistant professor at the Department of Machine Elements and Automotive Engineering at the University of Karlsruhe, where he acquired a PhD degree.

Since 1970, Roland Liesegang has worked as a patent attorney, first having his own practice, and, in 1987, joining BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT as a partner. He can look back on a treasure trove of experience in all areas of technical property rights—in particular patents, utility models and designs, and neighboring fields of law such as the employee inventions law. He gives advice both in establishing and organizing patent departments, developing patent portfolio strategies, enforcing property rights, and conducting licensing negotiations.

Besides his work as a patent attorney, Roland Liesegang has given numerous seminars and lectures. In 1994, the Chinese Patent Office (SIPO) recognized his outstanding contribution to promoting the patent system in the Republic of China.

For many years, Roland Liesegang was a member of the editorial staff of the patent lawyer journal “Mitteilungen der Deutschen Patentanwälte” and of the executive board of the UNION of European Practitioners in Intellectual Property. He is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI), and the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).

Dr. Roland Liesegang
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Roland Liesegang

liesegang_roland_portrait_08092016.jpg

Roland Liesegang hat umfangreiche Erfahrung auf allen klassischen Tätigkeitsgebieten eines Patentanwaltes, von der Abfassung von Patentanmeldung, über Erteilungsverfahren bis zur Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten. Er betreut sowohl Mandanten des deutschen Mittelstandes als auch große Patentportfolios international tätiger Unternehmen. Seine technische Expertise umspannt zahlreiche Gebiete des Maschinenbaus und der Elektrotechnik, mit besonderer Erfahrung auf den Gebieten der Kraftfahrzeugtechnik, Oberflächentechnik, Feinwerktechnik, Drucktechnik und Computertechnik.

Roland Liesegang studierte Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität Karlsruhe. Er arbeitete zunächst als Entwicklungsingenieur bei der Siemens AG. Nach vierjähriger Assistententätigkeit promovierte er am Institut für Maschinenelemente und Kraftfahrzeugtechnik der Universität Karlsruhe.

Seit 1970 ist Roland Liesegang Patentanwalt, zunächst in eigener Praxis, und seit 1987 als Partner bei Boehmert & Boehmert. Er blickt zurück auf einen großen Erfahrungsschatz in allen Bereichen der technischen Schutzrechte, insbesondere Patente, Gebrauchsmuster und Design, und angrenzende Rechtsgebiete, wie das Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht. Er berät sowohl bei Aufbau und Organisation von Patentabteilungen, der Entwicklung von Patentstrategien und bei der Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten oder Führung von Lizenzverhandlungen.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Patentanwalt beteiligt sich Roland Liesegang als Vortragender an vielen Seminaren und Lehrveranstaltungen. Das Chinesische Patentamt zeichnete ihn 1994 für hervorragende Leistungen zur Förderung des Patentwesens in der Volksrepublik China aus.

Roland Liesegang war langjähriges Mitglied der Schriftleitung der Zeitschrift "Mitteilungen der deutschen Patentanwälte" und des Vorstandes der UNION Europäischer Berater für den Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Zudem ist er Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle (AIPPI) und der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).