Dr. José Maria Pfizer

German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker

Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70
F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

    Please enter the code: captcha

    José Pfizer’s practice focuses on patent prosecution and intellectual property counseling in all areas of life sciences, pharmaceuticals and biotechnology.

    He advises pharmaceutical and biotech companies, as well as academic institutions, on patent law issues, such as obtaining and enforcing intellectual property rights, freedom-to-operate and due diligence issues, with a particular focus on the strategic direction of the company and its business model, as well as on the cost/benefit ratio of intellectual property portfolios.

    Legal areas & industries

    Gain more insight into our long-standing expertise in numerous areas of law and in diverse industries.

    José Pfizer studied chemistry at the University of Frankfurt am Main and received his PhD from the Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry and the Technical University of Munich, specializing in organic chemistry and peptide chemistry.

    He was admitted to the German Patent Bar in 2010 and to the European Patent Bar in 2011. After completing his training as a patent attorney in a well-known major Munich law firm, he worked for several years as in-house patent attorney and head of the IP department at a biotechnology company in the Munich area.

    There, he advised and represented his employer on all aspects of intellectual property, in particular in the field of patent, and trademark law, in contract negotiations and on issues of employee invention law.

    José Pfizer has been working as a patent attorney for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT’s Berlin and Munich offices since September 2022.

    He is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP) and the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi).

Dr. José Maria Pfizer

Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trade Mark and Design Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker

Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70
F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

    Bitte geben Sie den Code ein: captcha

    José Pfizer befasst sich insbesondere mit der Durchführung von Patenterteilungsverfahren und Beratung zum gewerblichen Rechtsschutz auf allen Gebieten des Life Science-, Pharma- und Biotechnologiebereichs.

    Er betreut dabei Unternehmen aus der Pharma- und Biotechbranche, sowie akademische Einrichtungen in patentrechtlichen Fragen, wie zur Erlangung und Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten, Fragestellungen zu Freedom-to-operate und Due Diligences, mit besonderem Augenmerk auf die strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens und dessen Geschäftsmodell, sowie auf das Kosten/Nutzen Verhältnis von Schutzrechtsportfolios.

    Rechtsgebiete & Branchen

    Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere langjährige Kompetenz auf zahlreichen Rechtsgebieten und in diversen Branchen.

    José Pfizer studierte Chemie an der Universität Frankfurt am Main und promovierte am Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie und der TU München mit den Schwerpunkten organische Chemie und Peptidchemie.

    Er ist seit 2010 zur Patentanwaltschaft und seit 2011 als Europäischer Patentanwalt zugelassen. Nach Abschluss der Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in einer namhaften Münchner Großkanzlei war er für mehrere Jahre als Syndikus-Patentanwalt und Leiter der IP-Abteilung bei einem Biotechnologieunternehmen im Raum München tätig.

    Dort beriet und vertrat er seinen Arbeitgeber zu allen Aspekten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, insbesondere im Bereich des Patent-, und Markenrechts, bei Vertragsverhandlungen und zu Fragen des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts.

    Seit September 2022 ist José Pfizer für die Berliner und Münchner Standorte von BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT als Patentanwalt tätig.

    Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi).