Yoochol ("Brian") Ji, M. Sc. Eng.
Patent Engineer
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Your message to Yoochol ("Brian") Ji, M. Sc. Eng.

ji_brian_portrait_08092016.jpg

Brian Yoochol Ji has extensive experience in patent prosecution, litigation, and licensing from both the corporate and patent representative sides. His specialized areas of technology include telecommunication systems, computer network systems, software engineering including computer-implemented inventions, air-conditioning systems, fuel cell systems, power transmission in automobiles, and mechanical element design.

He studied mechanical engineering at the Seoul National University in South Korea and telecommunication engineering at the Yonsei University in South Korea, and obtained two Master’s Degrees in the corresponding technical fields.

Brian Yoochol Ji worked at a famous consumer electronic company in South Korea for many years. In the company, he managed various kinds of IP tasks. He developed patents enforceable against competitive companies’ products in the US and Europe, and analyzed patent portfolios of technology-leading companies for introducing new technologies into the company.

He was also involved in many litigations and licensing cases in the US, Germany, the UK, and Japan, which were technically related to mechanical design, heat and fluid dynamics, refrigeration and air-conditioning cycle, voice signal processing, Android OS architecture, user interface in smart phone, camera module and sensor, LCD panel circuit, and so on.

In 2008, Brian Yoochol Ji passed the US Patent Bar Examination, given by the US Patent and Trademark Office, for qualification as a US Patent Agent. He joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2015, and he is under training for qualification as European patent attorney.

Yoochol ("Brian") Ji, M. Sc. Eng.
Patentingenieur
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Yoochol ("Brian") Ji, M. Sc. Eng.

ji_brian_portrait_08092016.jpg

Brian Ji befasst sich mit allen Aspekten von Patenterteilungsverfahren, Patentstreitigkeiten und Lizenzen. Seine Spezialgebiete umfassen Telekommunikation, Computernetzwerke, Software Engineering einschließlich computerimplementierter Erfindungen, Klimatechnik, Brennstoffzellentechnologie, Energieübertragung und Maschinenbau.

Er studierte Maschinenbau und Kommunikationstechnik an der Seoul National University sowie an der Yonsei University in Südkorea. Beide Fächer schloss Brian Ji mit einen Master ab.

Viele Jahre war Brian Ji bei einem namhaften Unterhaltungselektronikhersteller in Südkorea tätig. Seine Aufgaben betrafen unterschiedliche Gebiete des gewerblichen Rechtschutzes. Er entwickelte strategische Patente zur Durchsetzung gegen die Produkte von Mitbewerbern in den Vereinigten Staaten und Europa. Des Weiteren analysierte er das Patentportfolio der technologisch führenden Mitbewerber, um eigene Technologien zu erweitern.

Brian Ji war außerdem in vielen Patentstreitigkeits- und Lizenzfällen in den Vereinigten Staaten, Deutschland, Großbritannien und Japan involviert, die technisch auf Maschinenbau, Thermo- und Fluiddynamik, Kälte- und Klimatechnik, Sprachsignalverarbeitung, Android OS Architektur, Benutzeroberfläche für Smartphones, Kameramodule und Sensoren, LCD-Schaltungen, etc. gerichtet waren.

Im Jahre 2008 bestand er die U.S. Patent Bar Examination des U.S. Patent- und Markenamtes und qualifizierte sich als U.S. Patent Agent. Brian Ji ist seit 2015 bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig und absolviert derzeit die Ausbildung zum europäischen Patentanwalt.