Yannick Schütt
German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney
M.Sc. Computer Science
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Yannick Schütt

schuett_yanick_portrait.jpg

Yannick Schütt focuses on the protection of software and computer-implemented inventions. He works with patent portfolios in various areas of computer science, informatics, and electrical engineering, in particular areas related to artificial intelligence, cryptography, information security, mobile communication, computer hardware, processors, and network technology.

Yannick Schütt has experience with prosecution and opposition proceedings before German and international patent offices, and conducts appeal proceedings before the German Federal Patent Court and the Boards of Appeal of the EPO. Additionally, he is involved with patent infringement and nullity proceedings.

Yannick Schütt studied computer science at Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH) Aachen University and at Freie Universität Berlin. He founded a start-up being a student and has gained international work experience before becoming a Patent Attorney. He absolved the apprenticeship to become a German Patent Attorney at a renowned IP law firm in Munich. He received his admissions as German Patent Attorney as well as European Patent, Trademark and Design Attorney in 2019. Yannick Schütt joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2019.

Yannick Schütt is a member of the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys (Patentanwaltskammer) and of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI).

Yannick Schütt
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney
M.Sc. Informatik
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Yannick Schütt

schuett_yanick_portrait.jpg

Yannick Schütt ist im Bereich des Schutzes von Software und von computerimplementierten Erfindungen tätig. Er betreut Patentportfolios in verschiedenen Bereichen der Informatik und der Elektrotechnik, insbesondere zu den Themengebieten Künstliche Intelligenz, Kryptographie und Datensicherheit, Mobilfunk, Computerhardware und Prozessorbau sowie Netzwerktechnik.

Yannick Schütt hat Erfahrung mit Prüfungs- und Einspruchsverfahren vor den deutschen und internationalen Patentämtern und führt Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem Bundespatentgericht und den Beschwerdekammern des EPA. Zudem begleitet er regelmäßig Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren.

Yannick Schütt studierte Informatik an der RWTH Aachen und an der Freien Universität Berlin. Er gründete ein Start-Up als Student und hat internationale Arbeitserfahrung gesammelt, bevor er Patentanwalt wurde. Er hat die Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in einer renommierten IP-Kanzlei in München absolviert. Die Zulassung als Patentanwalt und zum zugelassenen Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem EUIPO hat er 2019 erworben. Bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ist Yannick Schütt seit 2019.

Yannick Schütt ist Mitglied der deutschen Patentanwaltskammer und dem Institut der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (EPI).