Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Nordemann
Attorney at Law (Germany)
(retired)
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Your message to Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Nordemann

nordemann_wilhelm_portrait_08092016.jpg

Wilhelm Nordemann is particularly known for his activities in the fields of copyright, copyright contract, and competition law.

Wilhelm Nordemann studied law at Göttingen and Tübingen before joining the law firm of Dr. Friedrich Karl Fromm in Berlin in 1963. He has been lecturing on copyright, copyright contract, and competition law at the West Berlin, Freie Universität since 1969. Since reunification, he has been attached to the law faculty of the Humboldt University of Berlin.

Wilhelm Nordemann was a member of the expert commission on copyright law for the German Minister of Justice as well as legal advisor to a number of copyright associations and counsel to several German collecting societies. He participated intensively in the formation of the new copyright contract law which came into force in 2002. He is also a founding member of the Collecting Society for Visual Arts, the Association of German Authors (VS), and the Berlin Theatre Community.

In addition, he has been a member of the Comité Exécutif of the Association Littéraire et Artistique Internationale (ALAI). He has also been active as a member of the expert committee for copyright and publishing law and for competition and trademark law in the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR).

The German Composers Association awarded him the “Medal for Particular Service to German Music;" the German Dramatists Union presented him with the “Golden Needle.” A celebratory publication (Festschrift) was produced on the occasion of his 70th birthday, edited by Prof. Dr. Ulrich Loewenheim.

Wilhelm Nordemann is the founder of the commentary Fromm/Nordemann one of the leading copyright law manuals in Germany. He is also the founder of Nordemann: Competition law – Trademark law. He is furthermore known as an author of numerous essays on copyright, competition, and trademark law. He is one of the authors of Nordemann/Vinck/Hertin/Meyer: Commentary on International Copyright.

Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Nordemann
Rechtsanwalt
(nicht mehr tätig)
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Ihre Nachricht an Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Nordemann

nordemann_wilhelm_portrait_08092016.jpg

Wilhelm Nordemann ist besonders bekannt für seine Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des Urheberrechts, Urhebervertragsrechts und Wettbewerbsrechts.

Er studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Göttingen und Tübingen und trat anschließend, 1963, in die Kanzlei von Dr. Friedrich Karl Fromm in Berlin ein. Auf den Gebieten Urheberrecht, Urhebervertragsrecht und Wettbewerbsrecht hielt er seit 1969 Vorlesungen an der Freien Universität Berlin. Seit der Wiedervereinigung gehört er der Juristischen Fakultät der Humboldt-Universität Berlin an.


Wilhelm Nordemann war Mitglied der Sachverständigenkommission Urheberrecht beim Bundesminister der Justiz und Justitiar mehrerer Urheberverbände sowie Rechtsberater von Verwertungsgesellschaften. An dem 2002 in Kraft getretenen neuen Urhebervertragsrecht hat er intensiv mitgewirkt. Er ist zudem Gründungsmitglied der Verwertungsgesellschaft Bild-Kunst, des Verbands deutscher Schriftsteller (VS) und der Berliner Theatergemeinde.

Darüber hinaus war er Mitglied im Comité Exécutif der Association Littéraire et Artistique Internationale (ALAI). Außerdem war er als Mitglied der Fachausschüsse für Urheber- und Verlagsrecht sowie für Wettbewerbs- und Markenrecht in der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) aktiv.


Der Deutsche Komponistenverband zeichnete ihn mit der „Medaille für besondere Verdienste um die deutsche Musik“ aus; die Dramatiker Union verlieh ihm die "Goldene Nadel". Anlässlich seines 70. Geburtstages erschien eine Festschrift, die von Prof. Dr. Ulrich Loewenheim herausgegeben wurde.

Wilhelm Nordemann ist der Begründer des Kommentars „Fromm/Nordemann“, einem der führenden Urheberrechtskommentare in Deutschland. Er ist ebenfalls Begründer von „Nordemann: Wettbewerbsrecht – Markenrecht“. Zudem ist er als Autor zahlreicher Aufsätze zum Urheber-, Wettbewerbs- und Markenrecht bekannt. Er ist einer der Autoren von „Nordemann/Vinck/Hertin/Meyer: Kommentar zum International Copyright“.