Dr. Thomas W. Boddien
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Helene-Lange-Straße 3
14469 Potsdam
Germany

T +49 (331) 27 54 30

F +49 (331) 27 54 321

Your message to Dr. Thomas W. Boddien

portrait_th_boddin_beatewaetzel.jpg

Thomas W. Boddien focuses on trade mark, unfair competition, data protection, and copyright law. He has many years of experience in counseling, guiding, and representing clients in trade mark law. This experience ranges from the development of German and international trade mark strategies, the administration of and the representation in trade mark application and registration proceedings, and the design of license agreements, up to the prosecution and defense of trade mark rights in litigation proceedings.

Thomas W. Boddien consults clients in the development and realization of new business concepts, advertising and marketing measures, and the drafting of contracts. He offers his expertise in particular in the fields to the advertising and unfair competition, copyright, design, and data protection law. His clients include numerous local, German, and international companies and associations – from young innovative startups to multinational enterprises. He counsels, for example, clients of the advertising, media, pharma, cosmetics, and medical-technical industries, as well as the finance and insurance sectors, and internet businesses.

After having obtained experience in the radio broadcasting sector and being active as a managing partner of a computer business, he studied law at Humboldt University of Berlin with a special emphasis on intellectual property rights and copyright law, and carried out a legal clerkship at the Higher Court of Berlin.

Thomas W. Boddien is co-author of the well-known copyright law commentary, Fromm/Nordemann: Copyright Law (from the 10th edition). He regularly gives lectures as an expert speaker on trade mark, copyright, competition, and data protection law issues at seminars and continuing education events.

He is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR), the International Licensing Industry Merchandisers' Association (LIMA), and the Berlin Advocate Club (BAV).

Dr. Thomas W. Boddien
Rechtsanwalt
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Helene-Lange-Straße 3
14469 Potsdam
Deutschland

T +49 (331) 27 54 30

F +49 (331) 27 54 321

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Thomas W. Boddien

boddien_thomas_portrait.jpg

Thomas W. Boddien ist schwerpunktmäßig im Markenrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht, Datenschutzrecht und Urheberrecht tätig. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung bei der Beratung, Betreuung und Vertretung von Mandanten im Markenrecht. Einer seiner Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte ist die Entwicklung von nationalen und internationalen Markenstrategien. Dazu gehören u.a. die Betreuung und Vertretung in Markenanmelde- und Markeneintragungsverfahren, aber auch die Ausarbeitung von Lizenzverträgen, sowie die Durchsetzung und Verteidigung von Markenrechten in gerichtlichen Verletzungsverfahren. Thomas W. Boddien begleitet Mandanten bei der Entwicklung, Gestaltung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsmodelle wie auch von Werbe- und Marketingmaßnahmen.

Zu seinen Mandanten zählen zahlreiche lokale, nationale und internationale Unternehmen und Verbände – von kleineren innovativen Start-Up-Unternehmen bis hin zu global agierenden Konzernen. So berät er beispielsweise Mandanten aus der Werbe- und Medienbranche, der Pharmaindustrie, aus der Kosmetik- sowie Medizintechnikbranche, aus den Bereichen Finanz- und Versicherungswesen und Internet-Businesses.

Thomas W. Boddien sammelte Erfahrungen im Rundfunkbereich und war als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter eines Unternehmens im EDV-Bereich tätig, bevor er Rechtswissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin mit Schwerpunkt Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht studierte. Sein Referendariat absolvierte er am Kammergericht Berlin.

Thomas W. Boddien ist Co-Autor des bekannten Urheberrechtskommentars "Fromm/Nordemann: Urheberrecht" (ab 10. Auflage). Er hält regelmäßig Vorträge über markenrechtliche, urheberrechtliche, wettbewerbsrechtliche und datenschutzrechtliche Aspekte auf Seminaren und Bildungsveranstaltungen.

Thomas W. Boddien ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), International Licensing Industry Merchandisers Association (LIMA) und des Berliner Anwaltsvereins (BAV).