Dr. Susanne Schackert, LL.M.
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Your message to Dr. Susanne Schackert, LL.M.

schackert_susanne_portrait_0809201.jpg

Susanne Schackert covers the whole spectrum of trademark law, including advice on selection of trademarks and company names, conducting and analysis of corresponding searches, development of intellectual property strategies, as well as the subsequent legal representation in proceedings before the German Patent and Trademark Office, the European Union Intellectual Property Office in Alicante, and the World Intellectual Property Organization.

Furthermore, she has longtime professional experience in the set-up, management, and consolidation of worldwide trademark portfolios as well as the prosecution of trademark claims in and out of court. Her field of work also includes issues of design and competition law.

Susanne Schackert studied law at the University of Constance. After successful graduation, she completed her Master of Law studies (LL.M.) at the University of London, Queen Mary and Westfield College. At the Centre for Commercial Law Studies, she studied European law and comparative trademark, design, and competition law. She went on to do her doctorate at the University of Constance under Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Fezer.

During her legal training, she gained practical experience at the German Patent and Trade Mark Office and at the European Commission, Head Office Competition, in Brussels.

In the years after her studies, Susanne Schackert worked for a well-known international law firm in Hamburg. Not only there but also in her subsequent employment in a law firm in Munich, her area of expertise was intellectual property law. In 2013 she joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT.

She is a member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR).

Dr. Susanne Schackert, LL.M.
Rechtsanwältin
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Susanne Schackert, LL.M.

schackert_susanne_portrait_0809201.jpg

Susanne Schackert befasst sich mit dem ganzen Spektrum des Markenrechts - von der Beratung bei der Marken- und Firmennamensfindung, der damit verbundenen Durchführung der Recherchen und der Entwicklung von Schutzrechtsstrategien bis hin zur anschließenden Vertretung von Mandanten in Verfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum in Alicante sowie der WIPO.

Ferner hat sie langjährige Erfahrung im Aufbau, der Betreuung und der Konsolidierung von weltweiten Markenportfolios sowie der gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Durchsetzung von Markenrechten. Auch Fragen aus dem Design- und Wettbewerbsrecht gehören zu ihrem Aufgabengebiet.

Susanne Schackert studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Konstanz. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss entschied sie sich für ein Master of Laws (LL.M.) Studium an der University of London, Queen Mary and Westfield College. Am Centre for Commercial Law Studies befasste sie sich mit Europäischem Recht und rechtsvergleichend mit Marken-, Design- und Wettbewerbsrecht. Anschließend promovierte Susanne Schackert an der Universität Konstanz zu einem markenrechtlichen Thema am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Fezer.

Schon während ihrer Ausbildung sammelte sie praktische Erfahrungen bei dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt sowie bei der Generaldirektion Wettbewerb der Europäischen Kommission in Brüssel.

In den Jahren nach ihrer juristischen Ausbildung war Susanne Schackert in einer bekannten internationalen Rechtsanwaltssozietät in Hamburg tätig. Genauso wie bei ihrer darauffolgenden Anstellung in einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in München war ihr Fachgebiet der Gewerbliche Rechtsschutz. Im Jahre 2013 wechselte sie zu BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT.

Susanne Schackert ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR).