Dr. Stanislaus Jaworski
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Helene-Lange-Straße 3
14469 Potsdam
Germany

T +49 (331) 27 54 30

F +49 (331) 27 54 321

Your message to Dr. Stanislaus Jaworski

jaworski_stanislaus_portrait_08092016.jpg

As an expert in copyright law, Stanislaus Jaworski advises international media corporations and associations in regard to their legal approach to online piracy. The jointly developed strategies are implemented in court proceedings and in cooperation with the relevant state authorities. Stanislaus Jaworski can look back on various widely accepted judgments that have developed copyright law in favor of rightsholders. Another focus in his work is unfair competition, trademark, and anti-trust law. Having been an entrepreneur himself, he has the experience to find a balance between economic opportunities and legal risks - whether he is advising on a big media campaign or the launch of a new product.

Furthermore, his ability to think outside the box enables Stanislaus Jaworski to advise start-up companies with innovative business models. He also has profound expertise in legal matters regarding the InsurTech industry.

Since 2013, he is an attorney at law at BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT. He regularly gives seminars and lectures in the fields of intellectual property law and competition law.

Stanislaus Jaworski studied law at the Humboldt University in Berlin. His doctoral thesis examines liability and responsibility of FinTech companies for facilitating copyright infringement. During his studies he was CEO of a tourism company for four years. In 2012, he worked in a large law firm in New York City.

Stanislaus Jaworski is a member of the Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (GRUR) and has a PhD in law.

Dr. Stanislaus Jaworski
Rechtsanwalt
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Helene-Lange-Straße 3
14469 Potsdam
Deutschland

T +49 (331) 27 54 30

F +49 (331) 27 54 321

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Stanislaus Jaworski

jaworski_stanislaus_portrait_08092016.jpg

Als Experte für urheberrechtliche Haftung berät Stanislaus Jaworski in- und ausländische Medienunternehmen und Verbände von Rechteinhabern bei ihrem Vorgehen gegen Online-Piraterie. Die erarbeiteten Strategien setzt er in gerichtlichen Verfahren und in der Auseinandersetzung mit Behörden und Ministerien um. Stanislaus Jaworski kann auf zahlreiche erstrittene Urteile zurückblicken, die das Urheberrecht zugunsten der Rechteinhaber fortentwickelt haben. Neben dem Urheberrecht konzentriert er sich auf Fragen zum Wettbewerbsrecht (UWG), dem Markenrecht sowie dem Kartellrecht. Im Bereich InsurTech verfügt er über besonderes Fachwissen.

Stanislaus Jaworski war vor seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit unternehmerisch tätig und achtet daher bei der Beratung besonders auf die Balance zwischen unternehmerischen Chancen und rechtlichen Risiken. Seine unternehmerische Erfahrung kommt ihm insbesondere auch bei der Beratung von Start-Ups mit innovativen Geschäftsmodellen zugute.

Stanislaus Jaworski studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und promovierte zur urheberrechtlichen Haftung von Fintech-Unternehmen. Parallel zu seinem Studium leitete er vier Jahre lang erfolgreich ein Reiseunternehmen. Im Jahr 2012 arbeitete er in einer US-amerikanischen Großkanzlei in New York.

Seit Anfang 2013 ist Stanislaus Jaworski Rechtsanwalt bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT. Regelmäßig hält er Seminare im Bereich des Geistigen Eigentums und Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.

Stanislaus Jaworski ist Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR).