Sabine Zips
Patent Engineer
Contact

Pettenkoferstrasse 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Sabine Zips

zips_sabine_portrait_1.jpg

Sabine Zips field of practice includes Electronics, Biophysics, 3D Printing. Medical Technology and Life Science. As part of her activities for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT, she further works extensively in the fields of Semiconductor Devices, Laser Technology, and Information Technology, and in particular, Processor Architectures, Software, and Artificial Intelligence. She focuses on the drafting and prosecution of patent applications at the German Patent and Trademark Office and the European Patent Office for national and international clients.

Sabine Zips studied Physics at the Technical University of Munich with a specialization in Biophysics. During her doctorate in the Neuroelectronics group at the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering of TUM, she worked on the development of printed Organ-on-a-Chip devices and, in particular, on additive manufacturing of 3D electrode structures for measuring cell signals from Brain Organoids.

She authored several scientific publications in international journals and received a doctoral scholarship from the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom with funds from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Sabine Zips joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in February 2021.

Sabine Zips
Patentingenieurin
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstrasse 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Sabine Zips

zips_sabine_portrait_1.jpg

Sabine Zips ist spezialisiert auf den Gebieten der Elektronik, Biophysik, 3D Druck, Medizintechnik und Life Science, und arbeitet im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit zudem intensiv in den Bereichen der Halbleiterbauelemente, Lasertechnik, und Informationstechnik, insbesondere Prozessorarchitekturen, Software und Künstliche Intelligenz. Sie beschäftigt sich überwiegend mit der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und mit Prüfungsverfahren vor dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und dem Europäischen Patentamt für in- und ausländische Mandanten.

Sabine Zips studierte Physik mit dem Schwerpunkt Biophysik an der Technischen Universität München. Im Rahmen ihrer Promotion in der Neuroelektronik Gruppe an der Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TUM befasste sie sich mit der Entwicklung von gedruckten Organ-on-a-Chip Systemen und insbesondere mit der additiven Fertigung von 3D Elektrodenstrukturen zur Messung von Zellsignalen in Brain Organoids.

Sie ist Autorin mehrerer wissenschaftlicher Publikationen in internationalen Fachzeitschriften und erhielt ein Promotionsstipendium der „Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung für die Freiheit“ aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung.

Seit Februar 2021 ist Sabine Zips für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig.