Dr. Lüder Behrens
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Biologe
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Dr. Lüder Behrens

behrens_lueder_portrait_08092016.jpg

Lueder Behrens focuses on the drafting of patent applications and conducting examination proceedings, opposition proceedings, and appeals and nullity proceedings before the German Patent and Trade Mark Office, the Federal Patent Court, the Federal Supreme Court, and the European Patent Office. Furthermore, he has experience in the fields of due diligence proceedings and the preparation of opinions, e.g. Freedom-to-Operate opinions. He represents clients in the fields of biotechnology, medicine, pharmacy, diagnostics, immunology, neurology, virology, and personalized medicine.

Lueder Behrens studied biology at the University of Bremen, Germany, and Glasgow University (UK). He also completed a research stay at the National Institutes of Health, Washington, D.C., in the field of molecular genetics of dengue viruses. Research underlying his diploma thesis was conducted at the Bernhard-Nocht-Institute for Tropical Medicine, Hamburg, in the Department of Virology. He earned his doctorate at the University of Bremen in 1998 based on research conducted at the Max Planck Institute for Neurobiology, Department of Neuroimmunology, in Martinsried near Munich in the period from 1995-1998. For two and a half years he worked as a postdoctoral researcher at the Pasteur Institute, Department of Lentiviruses, in Paris, France.

In 2001, Lueder Behrens started his training to become a German and European patent attorney. For almost 14 years he worked in the biotech groups of two large IP firms in Munich before joining BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in Berlin and Munich.

He also received training in the field of scientific journalism at the Henri-Nannen-Schule, Hamburg, and worked as a translator, in media monitoring, and in reporting for pharmaceutical enterprises.

He is a member of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi), Licensing Executives Society (LES), and International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).

Dr. Lüder Behrens
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trademark Attorney
Diplom-Biologe
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 34 70 10

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Lüder Behrens

behrens_lueder_portrait_08092016.jpg

Lüder Behrens befasst sich u.a. mit der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und der Durchführung von Prüfungsverfahren sowie Einspruchs-, Beschwerde- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren vor dem DPMA, dem BPatG, dem BGH und dem EPA. Zudem berät er bei der Durchführung von Due Diligence-Verfahren und erstellt patentanwaltliche Gutachten, z.B. Freedom-to-Operate-Gutachten. Zu seinen Mandanten zählen sowohl Großunternehmen, KMU und Einzelerfinder auf den Gebieten der Biotechnologie, Medizin, pharmazeutischen Industrie, insbesondere im Bereich Diagnostik, Immunologie, Neurologie, Virologie und der personalisierten Medizin.

Er studierte Biologie an den Universitäten von Bremen und Glasgow. Während des Studiums absolvierte Lüder Behrens einen Forschungsaufenthalt an den National Institutes of Health (NIH) in Washington D.C., in der molekulargenetischen Denguevirus-Forschung. Die praktischen Arbeiten für die Diplomarbeit führte er am Bernhard-Nocht-Institut für Tropenmedizin in Hamburg in der Abteilung für Virologie durch. Er wurde 1998 an der Universität Bremen promoviert, wobei die praktischen Promotionsarbeiten am Max-Planck-Institut für Neurobiologie in Martinsried bei München in der Abteilung für Neuroimmunologie erfolgten. Lüder Behrens war anschließend zweieinhalb Jahre lang als Post-Doc in der Abteilung für Lentiviren (Unité des virus lents) am Institut Pasteur, Paris, tätig.

Lüder Behrens begann 2001 seine Ausbildung zum Deutschen und Europäischen Patentanwalt und war bis 2014 bei zwei renommierten Münchener Kanzleien tätig. Darüber hinaus machte er Fortbildungen im Bereich Wissenschaftsjournalismus an der Henri-Nannen-Schule (Hamburg) und arbeitete als Übersetzer in der Medienüberwachung und Berichterstattung im Auftrag pharmazeutischer Unternehmen. Seit 2015 setzt Lüder Behrens seine Fähigkeiten für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ein.

Lüder Behrens ist Mitglied des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi), der Licensing Executives Society (LES) und der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).