Dr. Lothar Steiling
German Patent Attorney
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Contact

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Dusseldorf
Germany

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Your message to Dr. Lothar Steiling

steiling_lothar_portrait_08092016.jpg

Lothar Steiling provides advisory services related to prosecuting patent applications and patent portfolio development, as well as enforcement and defense of proprietary rights. In addition, he contributes his expertise in international IP management and licensing from more than 30 years in the industry.

He studied chemistry at the Technical University of Braunschweig; doctorate in 1977; post-doctoral fellowship at the USSR Academy of Sciences in Irkutsk, Siberia.

In 1979, Lothar Steiling began working as a patent expert in the patent department of Bayer AG. In 1983, he was admitted as a European patent attorney and in 1989, passed the patent bar examination in Germany. In 1997, he became head of the patent division of Bayer’s polymer department and two years later, head of the entire patent department at Bayer AG, Leverkusen. He remained in this position until 2010. Lothar Steiling has worked at BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since 2014.

Lothar Steiling is one of the elected German delegates to the epi Council (European Patent Institute) and is active on many of the Council’s committees. He is also a member of the Licensing Executives Society (LES) and Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP), whose president he was for six years.

Dr. Lothar Steiling
Patentanwalt
European Patent and Trade Mark Attorney
Diplom-Chemiker
Kontakt

Jägerhofstraße 21
40479 Düsseldorf
Deutschland

T +49 (211) 71 17 00

F +49 (211) 71 17 017

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Lothar Steiling

steiling_lothar_portrait_08092016.jpg

Lothar Steiling berät sowohl bei der Erlangung von Patenten und dem Aufbau von Patentportfolien als auch bei der Durchsetzung und Verteidigung von Schutzrechten. Darüber hinaus bringt er sein Know-how im internationalen IP-Management und Lizenzwesen aus über dreißig Jahren Industrietätigkeit ein.

Er studierte Chemie an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig; er promovierte 1977 und absolvierte anschließend ein post-doctorandum an der Akademie der Wissenschaften der UdSSR in Irkutsk, Sibirien.

1979 trat Lothar Steiling als Patentreferent in die Patentabteilung der Bayer AG ein. 1983 qualifizierte er sich zum European Patent Attorney, 1989 zum deutschen Patentanwalt. 1997 übernahm er die Abteilungsleitung des Polymerbereiches und wurde zwei Jahre später Leiter der gesamten Patentabteilung der Bayer AG, Leverkusen. Diese Position hatte er bis 2010 inne. Seit 2014 ist er für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.

Lothar Steiling ist gewählter deutscher Delegierter im epi-Rat (Europäisches Patentinstitut) und dort in mehreren Ausschüssen aktiv. Er ist Mitglied der Licensing Executives Society (LES) und der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP), deren Präsident er sechs Jahre lang war.