Lan Bi, LL.M.
M.Eng. B.Eng.
Patent Engineer
Qualified Chinese Patent Agent
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Lan Bi, LL.M.

lan_bi_portrait.jpg

Lan Bi works primarily in patent prosecution before the European Patent Office. Her areas of expertise include telecommunications, information technology (IT), computer science, software engineering, electronics and optics. Further, she also coordinates patent prosecution processes before China National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), and has extensive experience in patent drafting and patent prosecution before CNIPA.

Lan Bi studied control technology and instrument at East China Jiaotong Unversity and optical engineer at Beihang University (BUAA) in China. She obtained a Master of Engineering degree from Beihang University with focus on optical and electrical detection for fiber-optic voltage sensors. After working in the field of intellectual property rights for nearly three years, she decided to study intellectual property law and competition law at Munich Intellectual Property Law Center (MIPLC) in Germany. In 2017, she completed her study and received a Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree from MIPLC with a thesis involving interpretation of functional features in China, the EU and the U.S.

From 2013 to 2016, Lan Bi worked as an in-house patent engineer for a large telecommunication company in China, where she commenced her legal and practical training including the drafting and prosecution of national and international patent applications in the areas of cloud computing and wireless communication, in particular in the fields of LTE, LTE Advanced and LTE Advanced Pro technologies. Her practice also involves patent portfolio management, searching for patent applications and the assistance of invalidity and infringement matters. Since January, 2015, she is a qualified Chinese patent agent.

She has been working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT since November 2017.

Lan Bi, LL.M.
M.Eng. B.Eng.
Patentingenieurin
Qualifizierte chinesische Patentanwältin
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Lan Bi, LL.M.

lan_bi_portrait.jpg

Lan Bi ist hauptsächlich in der Patentverfolgung vor dem Europäischen Patentamt tätig. Ihre Fachgebiete sind Telekommunikation, Informationstechnologie (IT), Informatik, Softwaretechnik, Elektronik und Optik. Darüber hinaus koordiniert sie Patentverfolgungsverfahren vor der China National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA) und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Ausarbeitung von Patenten und der Patentverfolgung vor der CNIPA.

Lan Bi studierte Regelungstechnik und Instrumente an der East China Jiaotong University und Optikingenieur an der Beihang University (BUAA) in China. Sie erwarb ihren Abschluss Master of Engineering mit Schwerpunkt optische und elektrische Detektion für faseroptische Spannungssensoren an der Beihang University. Nach fast dreijähriger Tätigkeit auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes entschied sie sich für ein Studium des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes und des Wettbewerbsrechts am Munich Intellectual Property Law Center (MIPLC) in Deutschland. Im Jahr 2017 schloss sie ihr Studium mit dem Master of Laws (LL.M.) von MIPLC mit einer Arbeit über die Interpretation funktionaler Merkmale in China, der EU und den USA ab.

Von 2013 bis 2016 arbeitete Lan Bi als Inhouse-Patentingenieurin für ein großes Telekommunikationsunternehmen in China, wo sie ihre juristische und praktische Ausbildung einschließlich der Ausarbeitung und Verfolgung nationaler und internationaler Patentanmeldungen in den Bereichen Cloud Computing und drahtlose Kommunikation, insbesondere in den Bereichen LTE, LTE Advanced und LTE Advanced Pro Technologien begann. Ihre Tätigkeit umfasste auch das Patentportfoliomanagement, die Suche nach Patentanmeldungen und die Unterstützung bei Nichtigkeits- und Verletzungsverfahren. Seit Januar 2015 ist sie zudem qualifizierte chinesische Patentanwältin.

Seit November 2017 ist sie für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig.