Kevin Petersen
Patent Engineer
Contact

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Germany

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Your message to Kevin Petersen

Petersen Kevin Portrait bearb

Kevin Petersen deals with the processing of patent applications and office actions on a national and international level. In addition, prior art searches and freedom-to-operate analyses are part of his responsibilities. His work as a patent engineer focuses on various fields of mechanical engineering.

Kevin Petersen studied mechanical engineering, majoring in production engineering at the Technical University of Dresden. He graduated with a degree in engineering (Dipl.-Ing.) in 2019. Within the scope of his diploma thesis, he focused on audio and voice control as well as on elements of production and assembly technology in combination with Industry 4.0 at a leading automotive company. 

During his studies, he gained experience in the fields of machine tools, control engineering and welding technology. After completing his studies, he worked for a leading tool manufacturer and supervised a wide variety of projects in the field of fastening technology. 

Kevin Petersen has been working for BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in intellectual property since September 2021.

Kevin Petersen
Patentingenieur
Kontakt

Hollerallee 32
28209 Bremen
Deutschland

T +49 (421) 340 90

F +49 (421) 349 17 68

Ihre Nachricht an Kevin Petersen

Petersen Kevin Portrait bearb

Kevin Petersen befasst sich mit der Bearbeitung von Patentanmeldungen und Prüfungsbescheiden auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene. Darüber hinaus zählen Recherchen zum Stand der Technik sowie Freedom-To-Operate Analysen zu seinen Aufgabenbereichen. Dabei konzentrieren sich seine Tätigkeiten als Patentingenieur auf weitreichende Bereiche des Maschinenbaus.

Kevin Petersen studierte Maschinenbau mit dem Schwerpunkt Produktionstechnik an der Technischen Universität Dresden. Den Studiengang schloss er 2019 als Diplom-Ingenieur ab. Im Rahmen seiner Diplomarbeit beschäftigte er sich insbesondere mit den Themen der Audio- und Sprachsteuerung sowie mit Elementen der Produktions- und Montagetechnik in Kombination mit Industrie 4.0 bei einem führenden Automobilkonzern.

Während seines Studiums sammelte Kevin Petersen Erfahrungen am Lehrstuhl für Werkzeugmaschinen und Steuerungstechnik sowie bei einem Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Schweißtechnik. Nach Abschluss seines Studiums arbeitete er bei einem führenden Werkzeughersteller und betreute verschiedene Projekte im Bereich der Befestigungstechnik.

Seit September 2021 ist Kevin Petersen für BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT im gewerblichen Rechtschutz tätig.