Julian Graf
M.Sc. RWTH
German Patent Attorney
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Your message to Julian Graf

graf_julian_portrait.jpg

Julian Graf focuses on examination, opposition, and appeal proceedings before the European Patent Office and the German Patent and Trade Mark Office. Most of his work is related to electrical engineering, communications technology and semiconductor technology. In particular, he has in-depth technical expertise in the fields of high frequency technology, radar and Global Navigation Satellite Systems (GNSS).

He studied Electrical Engineering, Information Technology and Computer Engineering at RWTH Aachen. His focus was on Information and Communication Technology, Micro- and Nanoelectronics, as well as RF technology and Radar.

Julian Graf worked as a lecturer at noted institutes of the RWTH Aachen, such as the Chair of Electrical Engineering and Computer Systems (EECS), the Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA), and the Institute for High Frequency Technology (IHF).

During collaboration between the Fraunhofer FHR in Wachtberg and the RWTH Aachen, Julian Graf worked in the field of imaging radar techniques.

He has been working in the field of intellectual property rights since 2015. He was admitted as German patent attorney in 2018, and as European patent attorney in 2019 and joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in the same year.

Julian Graf is a member of the German Chamber of Patent Attorneys, the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi).

Julian Graf
M.Sc. RWTH
Patentanwalt
European Patent Attorney
European Trademark and Design Attorney
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Ihre Nachricht an Julian Graf

graf_julian_portrait.jpg

Julian Graf führt Prüfungs-, Einspruchs- und Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem Europäischen Patentamt und dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt. Er befasst sich vorwiegend mit allgemeiner Elektrotechnik, Kommunikationstechnik und Halbleitertechnik, wobei die Bereiche Hochfrequenztechnik, Radar und Globale Satellitennavigationssysteme (GNSS) zu seinen bevorzugten technischen Fachbereichen zählen.

Er studierte Informationstechnik, Kommunikationstechnik und technische Informatik an der RWTH Aachen mit den Schwerpunkten Mikro- und Nanoelektronik, Kommunikationstechnik, Hochfrequenztechnik und Radar.

Während des Studiums arbeitete er bei bekannten Instituten der RWTH Aachen, wie dem Lehrstuhl für allgemeine Elektrotechnik und Datenverarbeitungssysteme (EECS), dem Institut für Stromrichtertechnik und elektrische Antriebe (ISEA), sowie dem Institut für Hochfrequenztechnik (IHF).

Im Rahmen einer Kooperation der Fraunhofer FHR in Wachtberg mit der RWTH Aachen arbeitete Julian Graf auf dem Gebiet bildgebender Radarverfahren.

Seit 2015 ist Julian Graf auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. Seine Zulassung als deutscher Patentanwalt erlangte er im Jahre 2018. Im Jahr 2019 wurde er als Vertreter vor dem europäischen Patentamt zugelassen und schloss sich im selben Jahr BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT an.

Julian Graf ist Mitglied der Deutschen Patentanwaltskammer und des Instituts der beim Europäischen Patentamt zugelassenen Vertreter (epi).