Dr. Julia Müller
German Patent Attorney
Diplom-Biochemikerin
Contact

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Your message to Dr. Julia Müller

mueller_julia_portrait

Julia Mueller covers all aspects of intellectual property law in the areas of pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, and medicine, particularly the fields of diagnostics, immunology, neurology, developing new medicines, and chemical manufacturing processes. Her responsibilities range from advising on strategy and portfolio management to drafting and prosecuting patent applications, as well as the preparation of freedom-to-operate and validity reports.

She studied biochemistry with main emphases on immunology, organic chemistry, and molecular biology at the University and Medical School of Hannover. In her dissertation, she examined the role of posttranslational modifications of the transmembrane protein Delta in the Notch signal pathway. After her PhD, she was a postdoctoral worker at the German Cancer Research Center in Heidelberg, where she focused her interest on the transmembrane protein Podoplanin and its impact on the development and progression of Glioblastoma.

In October 2012, Julia Mueller joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT as a trainee patent attorney, and has been active in the Berlin office ever since. She was admitted to practice as a German patent attorney at the beginning of 2016. Julia Mueller is also admitted to practice as a European trade mark and design attorney at the European Union Intellectual Property Office in Alicante.

She is a member of the Association of Intellectual Property Experts (VPP) and the International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).

Dr. Julia Müller
Patentanwältin
Diplom-Biochemikerin
Kontakt

Kurfürstendamm 185
10707 Berlin
Deutschland

T +49 (30) 23 60 76 70

F +49 (30) 23 60 76 721

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Julia Müller

mueller_julia_portrait

Julia Müller befasst sich mit sämtlichen Aspekten des Rechts des geistigen Eigentums auf dem Gebiet der Pharmazie, Biotechnologie und Medizin, insbesondere im Bereich Diagnostik, Immunologie, Neurologie, Medikamentenentwicklung und chemische Herstellungsverfahren. Ihre Aufgaben reichen von der Beratung bei Strategie und Management von Patentportfolios bis hin zur Anfertigung und Durchsetzung von Patentanmeldungen und der Erstellung von Freedom-to-Operate- und Rechtsbeständigkeitsgutachten.

Sie studierte Biochemie mit den Schwerpunkten Immunologie, Organische Chemie und Molekularbiologie an der Universität und Medizinischen Hochschule Hannover. Im Rahmen ihrer Promotion untersuchte sie die Rolle von posttranslationalen Modifikationen des Transmembranproteins Delta im Notch-Signalweg. Der Promotion folgte eine Post-Doc-Stelle am Deutschen Krebsforschungszentrum in Heidelberg. Dort beschäftigte sie sich mit der Bedeutung des Transmembranproteins Podoplanin für die Entwicklung und Progression von Glioblastomen.

Im Oktober 2012 trat Julia Müller in die Kanzlei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT ein und ist seitdem im Berliner Büro tätig. Die Zulassung als deutsche Patentanwältin erwarb sie Anfang des Jahres 2016. Zudem ist sie als European Trademark und Design Attorney zur Vertretung vor dem Amt der Europäischen Union für Geistiges Eigentum (EUIPO) in Alicante zugelassen.

Sie ist Mitglied der Vereinigung von Fachleuten des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes (VPP) und der International Federation of Intellectual Property Attorneys (FICPI).