Dr. Björn Bahlmann
Attorney at Law (Germany)
Certified IP Lawyer
Contact

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 Munich
Germany

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Your message to Dr. Björn Bahlmann

bjoern_bahlmann_portrait_2_s.jpg

Björn Bahlmann has extensive experience in trademark, competition and licensing litigation. In addition, he has been extensively involved in strategic trademark consulting and the management and restructuring of international trademark portfolios for many years. 

Further key aspects of his work include the negotiation and drafting of contracts in the entire field of intellectual property, such as license agreements, research and development agreements, agreements on the acquisition and sale of industrial property rights and cooperation agreements, as well as in the field of employee invention law. 

In addition, he is extensively involved in both forensic and advisory work in the field of the protection of trade and business secrets.

Björn Bahlmann studied law at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster with a two-year additional training in US-American law. He earned his doctorate on legal issues in connection with the sending of unsolicited email advertising. He began his legal career in 2005 as a lawyer with an international commercial law firm in Munich in the areas of trademark, competition, media and IT law. He joined BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT in 2009 and has been a Certified IP Lawyer since 2011. 

The "WTR 1000 - The World's Leading Trademark Professionals 2020" lists Björn Bahlmann as well as the Handelsblatt in cooperation with the specialist publisher Best Lawyers in the "Germany's Best Lawyers 2020 - Intellectual Property" list. 

Björn Bahlmann is a member of the International Trademark Association (INTA), the Licensing Executives Society (LES) and the Association of European Trademark Owners (MARQUES).

Dr. Björn Bahlmann
Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz
Kontakt

Pettenkoferstraße 22
80336 München
Deutschland

T +49 (89) 55 96 80

F +49 (89) 55 96 85 090

Freiherr-vom-Stein-Straße 7
60323 Frankfurt am Main
Deutschland

T +49 (69) 74 34 62 0

F +49 (69) 74 34 62 162

Ihre Nachricht an Dr. Björn Bahlmann

bjoern_bahlmann_portrait_2_s.jpg

Björn Bahlmann hat große Erfahrung in marken-, wettbewerbs- und lizenzrechtlichen Streitverfahren. Daneben ist er seit vielen Jahren umfassend in der strategischen Markenberatung und der Betreuung und Restrukturierung internationaler Markenportfolios tätig.

Weitere Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeit liegen in der Verhandlung und Gestaltung von Verträgen im gesamten Bereich des geistigen Eigentums, etwa Lizenzverträgen, Forschungs- und Entwicklungsverträgen, Verträgen über den Erwerb und die Veräußerung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten und Kooperationsverträgen, sowie im Bereich des Arbeitnehmererfinderrechts. 

Daneben ist er umfassend sowohl forensisch, als auch beratend im Bereich des Schutzes von Betriebs- und Geschäftsgeheimnissen tätig.


Björn Bahlmann studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster mit einer zweijährigen Zusatzausbildung im US-amerikanischen Recht. Er promovierte über Rechtsfragen im Zusammenhang mit der Zusendung unverlangter Emailwerbung. Seine anwaltliche Laufbahn begann er 2005 als Rechtsanwalt bei einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei in München in den Bereichen Marken-, Wettbewerbs-, Medien- und IT-Recht. Seit 2009 ist er bei BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT tätig und seit 2011 Fachanwalt für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. 

Die Fachveröffentlichung „WTR 1000 – The World’s Leading Trademark Professionals 2020“ führt Björn Bahlmann ebenso auf wie das Handelsblatt in Kooperation mit dem Fachverlag Best Lawyers in der Rubrik „Deutschlands Beste Anwälte 2020 - Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz“. 

Björn Bahlmann ist Mitglied der International Trademark Association (INTA), der Licensing Executives Society (LES) sowie der Association of European Trademark Owners (MARQUES).