22 Feb 2022 | Events

Dr. Daniel Herrmann and Dr. Alexander Thamer will speak on 22.02.2022 at an online event of the GINSEP

"Due Diligence - Data Protection and Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) in the Europe-India Business Corridor" is the title of the online event organised by the German Indian Startup Exchange Program (GINSEP) on 22 February 2022 from 11 am CET (3:30 pm IST).

The event will take place in cooperation with the European Business and Technology Center (EBTC), MeitY Startup Hub, India IP SME Helpdesk, K&S Partners and BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT and is aimed at European and Indian SMEs and startups that need to take into consideration aspects of the Global Data Protection Rights (GDPR), new Indian Data protection and intellectual property laws when engaging in the European-Indian Economic Corridor. 

BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT partner and patent attorney Dr. Daniel Herrmann (Frankfurt) will speak on "Patents from EU Perspective" in a session starting at 11:30 am CET (16:00 IST). In a joint presentation with S. Chandrasekhar, K&S Partners, BOEHMERT & BOEHMERT attorney at law Dr. Alexander Thamer (Berlin) will speak on "Data Protection from EU and Indian Perspective" from 11:50 am CET (4:20 pm IST). 

The event will be held in English. Registrations are taken here.